Utah Auto Insurance

The state motto of Utah is:: “Industry.”

One industry that is doing very well is the car insurance industry. But you can help reduce costs by shopping online for the best quote. Utah car insurance is something you have to be careful with. While the state of Utah applies the No-Fault system- meaning that if you are in an accident, your insurance carrier will pay your injury claims regardless of who caused the accident (up to a specified limit), there may be detail variations regarding the no-fault system. To better understand Utah car insurance, check with your state insurance regulator for regulations. For the best rates, you can always visit www.InsuranceUSA.com.

When it comes to Utah car insurance, the state law for Utah requires a minimum coverage of $25,000 for Bodily Injury Liability per injured person. It also requires up to a maximum of $50,000 per accident. The minimum state requirement for Property Damage Liability coverage is $15,000. This type of coverage is generally referred to as 25/50/15 coverage.

What happens if you don’t get car insurance in Utah? Law enforcement officers will ask you for proof of insurance at the time of traffic stops or accidents. Insurance companies notify the department of motor vehicles of all policy cancellations, non-renewals, and new policies. If this is the case with you, the law enforcement officer will know it and it could cause you huge fines or worse. Failure to maintain proper insurance could lead to the suspension of your vehicle registration and/or driver license. This can be expensive to the vehicle owner. Be sure that you follow the Utah car insurance laws!

Although Utah car insurance does not require a minimum Personal Injury Protection (PIP), there are advantages to having this type of coverage. For example, if you ever have an accident, PIP will pay for your and your passengers’ medical expenses.

Another type of optional coverage you can consider getting is Uninsured/ Underinsured Motorist Coverage. This coverage will help pay for any injury resulting from an accident caused by an uninsured driver. You can choose to purchase this added protection, although state law for Utah car insurance does not require it.

Utah car insurance is really not that complicated. While many residents in The Beehive State will get their insurance in the traditional way, make sure you compare Utah car insurance rates from multiple car insurance companies to get the best rate. You can call each car insurance company directly or you can shop for auto insurance online. Shopping for auto insurance online can be faster and more convenient.- you should consider saving money and going to www.InsuranceUSA.com.