Rhode Island Auto Insurance
The state motto of Rhode Island is:: “Hope.”
Hope is what you’ll feel when you realize that an online search for auto insurance can save you a bundle of money. Rhode Island car insurance is something you have to be careful with. Rhode Island subscribes to a Tort system by law. This system finds someone at fault in any car accident and whoever is at fault should be accountable for the damages. Thus, insurance companies are crucial in supporting the payment for these damages- there may be detail variations regarding the tort system. To better understand Rhode Island car insurance, check with your state insurance regulator for regulations. For the best rates, you can always visit www.InsuranceUSA.com.
When it comes to Rhode Island car insurance, the state law for Rhode Island requires a minimum coverage of $25,000 for Bodily Injury Liability per injured person. It also requires up to a maximum of $50,000 per accident. The minimum state requirement for Property Damage Liability coverage is $25,000. This type of coverage is generally referred to as 25/50/25 coverage.
What happens if you don’t get car insurance in Rhode Island? Law enforcement officers will ask you for proof of insurance at the time of traffic stops or accidents. Insurance companies notify the department of motor vehicles of all policy cancellations, non-renewals, and new policies. If this is the case with you, the law enforcement officer will know it and it could cause you huge fines or worse. Failure to maintain proper insurance could lead to the suspension of your vehicle registration and/or driver license. This can be expensive to the vehicle owner. Be sure that you follow the Rhode Island car insurance laws!
Although Rhode Island car insurance does not require a minimum Personal Injury Protection (PIP), there are advantages to having this type of coverage. For example, if you ever have an accident, PIP will pay for your and your passengers’ medical expenses.
Another type of optional coverage you can consider getting is Uninsured/ Underinsured Motorist Coverage. This coverage will help pay for any injury resulting from an accident caused by an uninsured driver. You can choose to purchase this added protection, although state law for Rhode Island car insurance does not require it.
Rhode Island car insurance is really not that complicated. While many residents in The Ocean State will get their insurance in the traditional way, make sure you compare Rhode Island car insurance rates from multiple car insurance companies to get the best rate. You can call each car insurance company directly or you can shop for auto insurance online. Shopping for auto insurance online can be faster and more convenient.- you should consider saving money and going to www.InsuranceUSA.com.