USAA is a registered trademark of USAA and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

USAA

United Services Automobile Association (USAA) is a dedicated fully to the business of auto insurance, which shall guide you on how to save money in the business of autoinsurance. It was in the year 1922, that 25 officers of the army took a decision to insure one another vehicles, and slowly in this way became a fully integrated financial service company of the United States. We have always remained true to the founding values, of service loyalty as well as integrity. Since we are not a public traded company, we are not answerable to our stockholders, but only to our members. Most of our members rely on our product and services, in order to meet the financial needs. The privilege of membership can be handed down to the children and grandchildren.

USAA Ratings

  • 2.6
    coverage
  • 2.6
    cost
  • 2.1
    service
  • 2.0
    claims
  • 2.3
    overall rating

Based on 175 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

The following people are eligible to join as member:
• National Guard and Selected Reserve Officers.
• Officer candidates in the commissioning programs ((Academy, ROTC, and OCS/OTS).
• There are former spouses and adult children of USAA members.

Superior products and services
We provide more than 50 products and services for all our customers. We are also committed to provide excellent kinds of products and services. We have many credit cards that are highly competitive, that includes auto, home and personal loans, in this way we can eliminate the services of a branch. It has been observed that since 80 years, there are many military servicemen, who have turned their services to the USAA.This is mainly due to the excellent services that we provide to our members. We have been highly successful in all our endeavors, and that has been mainly due to precious employee resources. We seek to provide world-class benefits and also top rated training facilities to most of our employees that helps us to support and successfully manage work as well as personal life. There are many services and facilities that are provided by us, that includes excellent online facilities, along with financial services and planning from the certified products.

Click here to submit your review.

USAA

Rating 0
    cancel

Outstanding

Oct 24, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My wife hit another driver's car while that driver was trying to illegally cross a road totaling our car. The other driver was cited and accepted liability. The other driver was also with USAA. The shop (a USAA Direct Repair facility) had completed their inspection and given USAA an estimate of nearly $20k to fix our four-month old Prius. USAA decided to total the car. They walked through the buyout estimate with me and made some adjustments for things that they hadn't previously noted; upgraded sound system, trunk organizer, etc. No questions, no argument, no nothing... The buyout was about $2,000 off of the total out-the-door price that we had paid for the car. Three days to turn the claim around. No hassles, no arguments, no returned phone calls.


Reliable

Oct 11, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

USAA is a reliable and consistent company. I believe USAA has the best rates, customer service, and is overall a good company.


Worth the Price

Oct 07, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

They are a little more expensive than some other companies, but they deliver when you need it. We had an ice storm knock a tree into our boat that was covered with a tarp. There was damage inside that we did not see till 6 months later when we took the tarp off. My phone call took two minutes and they had me covered.


Not Impressed At All

Oct 06, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I was rear-ended by a USAA carrier while stopped at a traffic light. They continue to drag their feet on making a decision who is at fault and in the meantime, keep encouraging me to go thru my own carrier. I do not want to pay the deductible on something that was clearly the fault of their client. So today I called for the 3rd time in about 9 days to once again check the claim status and they tell me they don't have a police report. They said the last person they talked to called in and refused to provide it (that last person was me) and this NEVER happened.


Poor Customer Service

Aug 10, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

It used to be a company I could trust and would recommend, but that was more than a decade ago. The company has grown, but unfortunately that has not helped. Based on recent experience, I'd say they are only an average company that no longer values the individual customer. If I wanted poor service and to be taken advantage of, I could go with a cheaper company.


Poor Privacy

Aug 08, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

USAA offers great services to military members; at the expense of privacy. I log into USAA and feel like I am logging into a facebook account. I would not expect to find friends and family circles in my online banking. When I requested to have family members removed from my profile account, USAA reps were judgmental and overly personal. Nice website features, competitive pricing (I was able to get cheaper insurance and APR % on my loans without a military discount - it just took some looking), but not worth the red tape for privacy. They informed me I have only been a customer of theirs for 7 years - but I was a customer since a buck PVT in 1998 - their records were updated after my ex spouse was added to the account.


Best Price

Jul 27, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

This is by far the best carrier I have ever seen. I have never had a problem with them. I called 7 different carriers today and almost all of them told me "we cannot touch their price". The General even told me I am better off sticking with USAA. Ha! Another company telling you not to switch. At least they were honest. $50 a month for a newer car with two drivers on the policy. I just can't find anything better.


Slow Customer Service

Jul 18, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Today and for the past few days I've tried to contact USAA and never before have I had to wait on the phone for 10-25 mins just to speak to a rep. The service is truly going down hill, especially with these new policies. My wife and I are both active and considering some of the recent activities, we are considering switching.


Low-Ball Estimate

Jul 06, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My daughter was hit by a USAA member. Her car was totaled. They had a 3rd party service appraise my car and sent me a report with 25 similar cars all, but 3 previously available. It left out options on my car and offered me the lowest value of any including comparing it to a 4cl base. I finally settled, after almost 2 weeks.


Low-Ball Estimate

Jul 02, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

A tornado dropped two 6-7000 lb. trees onto the roof of my ranch house. There are holes in the roof, several cracked/broken rafter beams, and major cracks running from weight bearing walls out along walls and ceilings. Every ceiling in the house has ceiling nail pops and numerous cracks. The lowest estimate for repairs that I have been able to secure for repair is over $80,000 and I am not sure he is legit. The city assessors office has looked at the house and assessed it as one step above condemned. The assessor said that he does not have the authority to condemn it, but recommended that I contact the code enforcement division. USAA has offered $37,000 and refuses to budge. My registered public adjuster says that this is the worst company to deal with that he has met in over 30 years.


Insurance USA , USA 7.4 127.0 175 175 A true victim is being treated like a criminal