USAA is a registered trademark of USAA and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

USAA

United Services Automobile Association (USAA) is a dedicated fully to the business of auto insurance, which shall guide you on how to save money in the business of autoinsurance. It was in the year 1922, that 25 officers of the army took a decision to insure one another vehicles, and slowly in this way became a fully integrated financial service company of the United States. We have always remained true to the founding values, of service loyalty as well as integrity. Since we are not a public traded company, we are not answerable to our stockholders, but only to our members. Most of our members rely on our product and services, in order to meet the financial needs. The privilege of membership can be handed down to the children and grandchildren.

USAA Ratings

  • 2.6
    coverage
  • 2.6
    cost
  • 2.1
    service
  • 2.0
    claims
  • 2.3
    overall rating

Based on 175 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

The following people are eligible to join as member:
• National Guard and Selected Reserve Officers.
• Officer candidates in the commissioning programs ((Academy, ROTC, and OCS/OTS).
• There are former spouses and adult children of USAA members.

Superior products and services
We provide more than 50 products and services for all our customers. We are also committed to provide excellent kinds of products and services. We have many credit cards that are highly competitive, that includes auto, home and personal loans, in this way we can eliminate the services of a branch. It has been observed that since 80 years, there are many military servicemen, who have turned their services to the USAA.This is mainly due to the excellent services that we provide to our members. We have been highly successful in all our endeavors, and that has been mainly due to precious employee resources. We seek to provide world-class benefits and also top rated training facilities to most of our employees that helps us to support and successfully manage work as well as personal life. There are many services and facilities that are provided by us, that includes excellent online facilities, along with financial services and planning from the certified products.

Click here to submit your review.

USAA

Rating 0
    cancel

Incompetent

Dec 30, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

All I can say is that I am not and have not been impressed by USAA. Now, I am downright disappointed in their service. To make a long story short, after over two months and five phone calls later, I think I have finally had my old policy cancelled after merging my account with my husband's. Each phone call I was surprised to find out that the "information was collected from us, but never finalized", which means that my old insurance account was never cancelled. I was being charged for two policies on the same vehicle. During that time late payments were being assessed and of course now have to be fixed. I just got off the phone about this for the fifth time and I hope it has finally been taken care of.


AWWWWESOME

Dec 27, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have been a USAA customer for more than half my life and everytime I need them they are there. I've not yet had to make a claim through my house insurance, however, making a claim with the auto insurance department couldn't be more simple.


Do Nothing in Fraud Cases

Dec 22, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have been a loyal customer to USAA for over 3 years now. Recently, I checked my bank account statement only to discover that there was a $680 charge that I did not authorize. So I called USAA and went through the agonizing recorded process just to get to speak to a rep. They then transferred to to fraud where I had to make a claim. After making the claim I was told it would take 3-5 business days to get my money back. After waiting 6 business days, I called back and they told me that there was nothing that I can do because I had conducted business with this company that took my money in the past, so my only option was that I had to work it out with the merchant.


Will Ask You To Lie

Dec 20, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My wife was in an accident with a USAA insured driver. They were horrible to deal with. They politely tried to convince me that that damage to my car was not related to the accident. They asked me to lie to the Chevy dealership so they would fix it under warranty. Then when we did lie to the dealership and they said it looked like the damage was accident related, USAA offered to give us 1/4 of the dollar amount in estimated repairs.


Upped My Rates After A Fender-Bender

Dec 06, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Another USAA driver hit me when he refused to merge at an intersection when his lane got obstructed with snow and ice. USAA said I was at fault, raised my auto premiums, and then up'ed my umbrella policy by 40%. Gee, all this for a fender bender after a life-time of clean driving. The other driver's USAA number begins with 220 and I'm in the 800 series. I strongly believe USAA exercised a bias based on his tenure.


First Time It Was Bad

Nov 17, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My truck was stolen. I contacted USAA on that day and gave them my information. I received a call back from the claims rep a day later. Everything seemed to go well that day with me giving all the information I had. I was told it would take a few weeks due to the fact that we would wait to see if the truck was recovered, which I would have been happy with since my truck was paid off and I really enjoyed my truck. I picked up a rental two days later. After sending all my receipts for the upgrades I did on the truck, I didn't here anything from them for over two weeks. When I was contacted it was from the investigator from USAA and was asked for pictures and more receipts for my vehicle which again I sent ASAP. After a 90 minute conversation, I was questioned on my financial standing. They questioned me on me a car loan I had thinking it was for the truck that was stolen. It was actually for my wife's vehicle. I got the impression that they were saying I had my own truck stolen. I called USAA to see where the claim was and informed me the claim was approved and sent back to the adjusters. So I called my adjusted and inquired about my claim. I was told that there was no amount figured yet. I asked when it was expected and was told within the next few days. I was told to Fedex my keys and title to USAA which I did costing me $50.00 to get it there overnight. I'm now running out of time on my rental and still waiting for that check.


POOR Customer Service

Nov 09, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

A USAA member hit my truck from behind causing a lot of damage. When I called USAA for the claim, one item was not listed on the damage, but was from the accident. USAA did everything possible not to pay for all of the damages on a rear end collision. I now will have to pay out of pocket making me a double victim.


Not What It Was

Nov 04, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I used to LOVE this company. I could not say enough good things about them. Within the past couple of years they have changed. They have lost good customer service. No matter what department you talk with, you get a different answer to your question(s).


Big Rate Increase

Oct 26, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I had been a customer of USAA for auto and homeowners. Last week I got my homeowners policy with a 24% increase and that's with never having a claim. I did some searching to see what other insurance was out there and ended up saving 35% on my auto insurance and 50% on my homeowners.


Poor Repairs

Oct 25, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My kids were driving my car and were rear ended by a USAA insured driver. Turns out the driver had earlier been to the dentist and was put under for a procedure, then went to a local bar and admitted to having 4 beers. USAA picked up my car a week later then finally gave me a rental 5 days later. After 2 weeks of hearing nothing from USAA on my car... even after numerous attempts to contact them, I finally found my car. It was set to be auctioned off! I had it towed to a repair shop where It was evaluated and repaired. I had told USAA that I DID NOT want the car back if there was any frame damage. It was repaired and I found out after that the frame was repaired. My car is now worth absolutely nothing and no one will take it. I filed a diminished value claim with USAA and they are saying that I have no claim that the accident and frame damage did not result in any loss of value.


Insurance USA , USA 7.4 127.0 175 175 A true victim is being treated like a criminal