USAA is a registered trademark of USAA and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

USAA

United Services Automobile Association (USAA) is a dedicated fully to the business of auto insurance, which shall guide you on how to save money in the business of autoinsurance. It was in the year 1922, that 25 officers of the army took a decision to insure one another vehicles, and slowly in this way became a fully integrated financial service company of the United States. We have always remained true to the founding values, of service loyalty as well as integrity. Since we are not a public traded company, we are not answerable to our stockholders, but only to our members. Most of our members rely on our product and services, in order to meet the financial needs. The privilege of membership can be handed down to the children and grandchildren.

USAA Ratings

  • 2.6
    coverage
  • 2.6
    cost
  • 2.1
    service
  • 2.0
    claims
  • 2.3
    overall rating

Based on 175 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

The following people are eligible to join as member:
• National Guard and Selected Reserve Officers.
• Officer candidates in the commissioning programs ((Academy, ROTC, and OCS/OTS).
• There are former spouses and adult children of USAA members.

Superior products and services
We provide more than 50 products and services for all our customers. We are also committed to provide excellent kinds of products and services. We have many credit cards that are highly competitive, that includes auto, home and personal loans, in this way we can eliminate the services of a branch. It has been observed that since 80 years, there are many military servicemen, who have turned their services to the USAA.This is mainly due to the excellent services that we provide to our members. We have been highly successful in all our endeavors, and that has been mainly due to precious employee resources. We seek to provide world-class benefits and also top rated training facilities to most of our employees that helps us to support and successfully manage work as well as personal life. There are many services and facilities that are provided by us, that includes excellent online facilities, along with financial services and planning from the certified products.

Click here to submit your review.

USAA

Rating 0
    cancel

No Calls Back

Mar 16, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Spoke to several financial reps that promised that they would call back once they get my SSN and my sister-in-law's. After one week, no one called. When I called they said that they didn't have any information.


don't Bother Calling Customer Service

Feb 28, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

The roundabout way of getting your phone call where it needs to go is crazy. Furthermore, be prepared for an extensive wait and not the friendliest employees on the other end of the ling when the call is picked up. The claims department is the worst customer service experience I have ever encountered.


Disagreeable And Rude Customer Service

Feb 21, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Over the past 2 years the customer service reps have become extremely disagreeable and rude. One spoke rapid-fire jargon and when I asked her to repeat what she said, she became irate and hung up; the other had the presumption to give me tax advice when I asked a question, then left me holding to the point where I had to call back.


Poor Claims Process Practices

Feb 15, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Upon being "t-boned" by an uninsured motorist my experience was customer service was very poor. I have uninsured motorist coverage and so I should not have had to worry. I literally had to fight them to get them to fix the car and they still didn't give me what I needed to fix it correctly. They also tell me that I have no diminution of value because I had too many miles on the vehicle prior to the accident. Does this really matter? Does this mean the car has not lost value because it has been in a serious accident and was fixed incorrectly? Plus, their great customer service was pitiful during the claim. I had multiple managers who would not return a call or explain what was going on.


Excellent Customer Service

Feb 06, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I had to open a new account. They were so kind and helpful. They even let me keep my husband off my insurance policy because he is joining the Army. They were quick, easy, and extremely kind. couldn't ask for a better insurance company!


Poor Repairs

Feb 05, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Unfortunately, this company has clearly forgotten its roots to success: excellent customer service, unquestionable reliability with their information/recommendations, their "backing" to loyal customers, and unforeseen substantial price hikes on insurance premiums. I recently was involved in a car accident (not at fault) and used USAA's services to expedite the process of repairing my vehicle since the other driver's insurance was taking too long to set me up with a fix. To make the long story short, USAA's online recommendation for auto shop are inaccurate/poor; I received horrible service, an prolonged and awful repair, and collateral damage to my vehicle (i.e. auto body shop broke automobile parts in the process of making the fix). USAA's 5 star recommendation for this shop was a joke.


Took A Payment Twice

Feb 04, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I set up my account to be automatically drafted from my checking. At the beginning of the year I thought I had to sign up again for the automatic draft so I paid USAA through bill pay so it can get there within 1-2 days. When I looked at my account I noticed I made a double payment of $330 with two different transactions numbers. In addition USAA ran my normal draft for $346.30. I contacted the billing department and was directed to senior billing. They advised me that it would take 2-3 days to post and that they would void the two payments of $330 to be sent back to my account. This should have been back in my account no later than the 11th of January. Now its thirty days later and USAA does not have any managers there on the weekend and no one can tell me the whereabouts of my money.


Simply The Best

Feb 01, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Awesome insurance company! I have been with them for 32 years. Just had a claim when I was driving a rented ORV type vehicle and I sideswiped a rock. The rental company wanted to be paid for having the whole frame replaced for just under $5,000, even through the vehicle was fully functional, and the vehicle cost only $14,000 new. I didn't even call USAA for 3 days because I thought that there was no way did I think this vehicle was covered. I seriously doubted that most other insurance companies would let your coverage for your car, that extends to any car you are driving. USAA talked directly to the business owner, and to me and worked it out.


Unprofessional And Unethical

Jan 14, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

The automotive totals adjusters provide information that is inaccurate but they insist that they are quoting the laws of the state as they push you to accept their low appraised value of your vehicle. The managers don't respond to concerns or complaints. Customer service = poor. Their reputation among businesses in this area confirm the experiences I have had with this company that uses bully tactics as they "work" with you.


Very Poor Service

Jan 12, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I first had my experience with them when I was in the process of trying to buy a car last year. When I applied, I was approved. Then when I get ready to sign the forms and the dealership sent them to USAA to make sure all was well, I found out they were not approved. This went on back and forth for four days. Approved, turn in paperwork, not approved. Approved, turn in final papers, not approved.


Insurance USA , USA 7.4 127.0 175 175 A true victim is being treated like a criminal