USAA is a registered trademark of USAA and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

USAA

United Services Automobile Association (USAA) is a dedicated fully to the business of auto insurance, which shall guide you on how to save money in the business of autoinsurance. It was in the year 1922, that 25 officers of the army took a decision to insure one another vehicles, and slowly in this way became a fully integrated financial service company of the United States. We have always remained true to the founding values, of service loyalty as well as integrity. Since we are not a public traded company, we are not answerable to our stockholders, but only to our members. Most of our members rely on our product and services, in order to meet the financial needs. The privilege of membership can be handed down to the children and grandchildren.

USAA Ratings

  • 2.6
    coverage
  • 2.6
    cost
  • 2.1
    service
  • 2.0
    claims
  • 2.3
    overall rating

Based on 175 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

The following people are eligible to join as member:
• National Guard and Selected Reserve Officers.
• Officer candidates in the commissioning programs ((Academy, ROTC, and OCS/OTS).
• There are former spouses and adult children of USAA members.

Superior products and services
We provide more than 50 products and services for all our customers. We are also committed to provide excellent kinds of products and services. We have many credit cards that are highly competitive, that includes auto, home and personal loans, in this way we can eliminate the services of a branch. It has been observed that since 80 years, there are many military servicemen, who have turned their services to the USAA.This is mainly due to the excellent services that we provide to our members. We have been highly successful in all our endeavors, and that has been mainly due to precious employee resources. We seek to provide world-class benefits and also top rated training facilities to most of our employees that helps us to support and successfully manage work as well as personal life. There are many services and facilities that are provided by us, that includes excellent online facilities, along with financial services and planning from the certified products.

Click here to submit your review.

USAA

Rating 0
    cancel

No Physical Investigation

Mar 15, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

If your going to sell auto insurance then when a claim comes in you should actually send a claims adjuster out to see the situation. If you\'re not from that state and you don\'t want to pay for an investigation, then you should not sell insurance in that state. I don\'t think you can just take the word of someone you have never seen, only talked to on the phone when it involves property damage.


Tape All Of Your Calls

Feb 26, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have homeowners insurance with USAA. I called them when I started getting sick in my home. I didn\'t know who to call or what to do. I got the runaround. When I refused to get off the phone unless they helped me, they gave me 3 names for mold remediation. We picked one after and interview. They did almost nothing and we were sent a bill for $8,000. When I called USAA back to see if they knew about this company, they told me they had never talked to me about this problem and therefore, had never given us the name of the company.


Screwed by CCC ONE

Feb 12, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My vehicle was involved in a animal accident, we hit a deer. USAA again used CCC ONE to provide a market value of the vehicle. USAA stated that CCC would de-code the vin and find like vehicles to compare for market pricing. Clearly CCC ONE has no idea how to de-code the vin. They couldn\'t even list my vehicle with the correct options. Nor could they correctly compare my vehicle to others listed in the are. The options didn\'t match, nor was the vehicle even the same model. USAA made it worse by not acknowledging the deficiency and sending it to a real rating company.


Credit Card Payment Plans Not An Option

Jan 31, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

USAA does not respect soldiers who have gone back to their civilian jobs and have taken a $50,000 pay cut. This causes a severe amount of stress for a soldier who has been diagnosed with PTSD and is trying to survive off a teacher\'s paycheck. I have tried endlessly to work with USAA on payment plans to avoid the credit card being a charge off account, but after being passed around from one customer rep to another, and being required a $700 payment and then seeing if USAA would support a payment plan to no available truly shows USAA really cares about its soldiers.


Don\'t Care About Small Customers

Jan 25, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

They don\'t care about the smaller customers. I have had them for 30 months and when I asked for a few things from them, all I was told was \"NO\".


Horrible Customer Service

Jan 13, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

A driver with USAA insurance ran a stop sign and t-boned me in an accident, It's been 16 days since the accident and no one has contacted me regarding filing a claim. I've left message and made numerous calls trying to get someone to assess my damage. I can't believe if this is how they function they're still in business. Overall, just a horrible experience


won't Take Responsability

Dec 21, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

One of their insured hit my vehicle because he was distracted, he backed right into me while I was trying to enter a parking space. They never called me back after I filed a claim. I had to call them to ask the status. I was then told that we were both at fault for the accident and that is all there was to it. I will now have to file a claim through my own insurance company to have the damage repaired!


Low-Ball Estimate

Oct 25, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I was hit by a USAA member in a parking lot. I was in the main thruway and she was driving thru the parking lot. Upon coming up to the main thruway, she did not stop or slow down. I had just went over the speed bump and was stepping on the gas. As I cleared the vehicle in the parking spot, BOOM, she hit me full speed. We went across 2 lanes, up the curb and landed in front a building. There were witnesses all around that saw her not slow down or even look to see what was coming. More than a month later, nothing has been settled. My truck is worth $5,500. They offered me $2,700. We countered their offer with thousands of dollars in receipts and they only went up $300. They were kind enough to give me a rental...FOR 6 DAYS and would not extend it. I have a cervical spine sprain for which I am in physical therapy for. They keep pushing my to put in claim on my insurance even though they accepted liability. We made sure we took pictures of the accident, got multiple names and numbers of witnesses and did a map of the parking lot showing where she was, where I was, and how she hit me.


Great Company

Sep 13, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I've had home and auto insurance with USAA for many years and have always been satisfied with the coverage and customer service I have received. we've had several accident claims in the past few years (since we added teenage drivers to the family) and they have been great to work with and excellent at paying claims. I am a second generation USAA member (my dad was in the military) and and so glad that I am able to be a USAA member.


Low-Ball Estimates

Aug 25, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

USAA total loss dept uses CCC One (previously CCC Valuescope because of all the law suits, changed their name) which provides a lenghty report that falsely presents your cars value way below it true value in your area. You would think a 40 page report would have some truth, but no. They use wholesale values that dealerships can buy cars for as a fair value for your car.


Insurance USA , USA 7.4 127.0 175 175 A true victim is being treated like a criminal