USAA is a registered trademark of USAA and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

USAA

United Services Automobile Association (USAA) is a dedicated fully to the business of auto insurance, which shall guide you on how to save money in the business of autoinsurance. It was in the year 1922, that 25 officers of the army took a decision to insure one another vehicles, and slowly in this way became a fully integrated financial service company of the United States. We have always remained true to the founding values, of service loyalty as well as integrity. Since we are not a public traded company, we are not answerable to our stockholders, but only to our members. Most of our members rely on our product and services, in order to meet the financial needs. The privilege of membership can be handed down to the children and grandchildren.

USAA Ratings

  • 2.6
    coverage
  • 2.6
    cost
  • 2.1
    service
  • 2.0
    claims
  • 2.3
    overall rating

Based on 175 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

The following people are eligible to join as member:
• National Guard and Selected Reserve Officers.
• Officer candidates in the commissioning programs ((Academy, ROTC, and OCS/OTS).
• There are former spouses and adult children of USAA members.

Superior products and services
We provide more than 50 products and services for all our customers. We are also committed to provide excellent kinds of products and services. We have many credit cards that are highly competitive, that includes auto, home and personal loans, in this way we can eliminate the services of a branch. It has been observed that since 80 years, there are many military servicemen, who have turned their services to the USAA.This is mainly due to the excellent services that we provide to our members. We have been highly successful in all our endeavors, and that has been mainly due to precious employee resources. We seek to provide world-class benefits and also top rated training facilities to most of our employees that helps us to support and successfully manage work as well as personal life. There are many services and facilities that are provided by us, that includes excellent online facilities, along with financial services and planning from the certified products.

Click here to submit your review.

USAA

Rating 0
    cancel

[email protected] Issues

Mar 08, 2014 by Anonymous

Until today I have been successfully using [email protected] even though it only worked with Internet Explorer. Today I tried it and it informed me that I had the wrong version of Java. Obediently, I loaded the current version. It still informs me that it is the wrong version. I say BS. Something else is going on. I would deposit the check at another bank but it is already endorsed for deposit to USAA. Now I can either send it by mail or travel 15 miles to the nearest accepting UPS store.


Victim of USAA Driver, Poor Claim Service

Mar 02, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

We were hit by a USAA driver that lost control of her car on ice, on a Friday evening. The other driver was cited, and both cars had to be towed away on flatbeds. We contacted our insurance and USAA from accident scene. Later that night we had a call from State Farm to make sure we had gotten home safely, and we were OK. Nothing from USAA. Called them in morning to arrange a rental car, but we're told that they would not authorize a rental until an adjustor looked at car....on Tuesday! Had to call back again to confirm this, so unbelievable. Ended up taking claim through State Farm, who paid for rental and repair. Took USAA over a month to reimburse! What a shame that a company that preys on the honor and commitment of those in the military is so dishonest and unorganized.


25 Year Loyal Customer Shafted

Feb 20, 2014 by Anonymous

Failed to pay house and car insurance on time. Exceeded 30 limit.
Were unable to reinstate me on policies, until make restitution on outstanding USAA Mastercard. I offered to make payments, they said, no services until full payment is made. Customer Rep. said, it was a Texas law;upon further investigation, found it was a USAA policy.
Triple-bypass survivor, with medical bills, school loans outstanding, and have been layed off 3 times in the last 5 years. Divorced and went through life savings to pay Cobra payments last couple of years. USAA not willing to work with payments to MC, and 25 years of loyalty, and my father's 20 years of service and company loyalty for what? Lean and mean?
With demilitarization, and them desperate to market to dependents, what USAA Corporate Executive, is making 7 figures, to think of this inequitable policy? Global warming, and they are paying out more to storm ridden state... Shame on you USAA! USAA is no longer the darling corporation of San Antonio; and you are no longer providing the customer service, you once did in the 80's. Praying for more storms.


Rude Employees

Feb 18, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

The first time we had gotten in an accident was in 1999 and USAA (our ins company) told us it was our fault. My ex husband had gone so far as to make a colored diagram of what had happened, which they never even looked at. Your insurance company is supposed to fight for you, we had witnesses that it was the other ladies fault. Since then they've only gotten worse, not just for insurance but for banking and loans as well. We are done with USAA. Terrible customer service, rude employees and they don't even take notes about your conversation so you have to repeat everything over and over again. I'm so ready to be done with them.


Terrific

Feb 14, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have been a USAA customer for many years and although I've only had to actually use them twice, the process was seamless and they were so incredibly helpful, professional and efficient. I hope my kids will be eligible to use them.


Poor Claims Service

Oct 29, 2013 by Anonymous

This is a terrible company to deal with. I was hit by one of their customers in the side of my vehicle when he clearly ran into me. They said he was at know fault. How is that when he backed into the side of my vehicle? Customer service is rude and especially their claim adjuster. She needs to investigate her claims a little harder. If she doesn\'t like her job or is having a bad day don\'t take it out on innocent people.


Holding Cash Deposits

Sep 30, 2013 by Anonymous

I was just informed on Friday 9/27/13 that if a customer makes a Money Order Deposit that money won\'t be in your account for nine days.I overnight-ed $700 and was told that money could not or would not be credited for nine days. This is cash that they can charge someone else interest with my money. After pleading to customer service that I needed this money to pay my mortgage and electric bill, my money was put back into my account. USAA Bank is suppose to cater to Veterans,THEY DON\'T!


Always a Different Agent With a Different Story

Sep 05, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

USAA has gone downhill. Their policy is a lifetime guarantee on glass repair. We had glass repair on a truck less than ten years ago. We spoke to one agent who said, "No problem." The next agent changed the story and was super rude. She was also difficult to understand. The 3rd agent said it would be covered but they had no record of our previous claim because they had purged the records. We were told that unless we had our paperwork from the original claim we were out of luck. What?? Well, surprise, USAA! We still had the paperwork. Faxed it to you and now all we hear are crickets chirping. No response whatsoever. Oh, and our premium just went up substantially. Again. Why should we stay with USAA?


Cost of Policies Don\'t Make Up For Poor Service

Jul 29, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

USAA seems to use a one-size-fits-all standard of approach to everyone external to the organization, whether customer (client) or adversary drivers. Customers wishing to access their MedPay coverage must fill out intrusive "background" applications and agree to have medical providers virtually deposed prior to anyone getting injuries covered. It is the opposite of good customer service where everyone is viewed as an insurance fraudster. I preferred the old days when USAA universally believed its motto and trusted its membership, rather than today where everyone is suspect despite the availability of objective police reports and eyewitnesses.


Professionalism

Jul 22, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I've had USAA for 30 yrs and have had wonderful experience with them. I was once asked why I pay more just to have all my insurance and banking in the same company. Then a bad storm hit. I was not only the first neighbor to be assessed and paid for damage, but no rise in premiums - all complaints from my thrifty neighbors. Then I had a bad car wreck (for the record, not at fault). No worries, minimal effort on my part except being patient. The higher rates on some things are well worth my sanity and experience when I need them. Professional and fair. My first major homeowner claim was 3 months ago - to keep a long story short, they screwed up when I purchased 3 yrs ago and gave me an incorrect policy. They stepped up to the plate and covered everything that needed it and fixed my policy to be correct. My adjuster seems to have dropped off the face of the earth, but others pick up that slack and my claim is almost done. The damage mitigators that arrived have not been paid after 3 months, but my check disbursement is fine. I'm not the sharpest knife in the drawer anymore and USAA staff is tolerant and helpful in realizing that and helping me thru it, even ensuring that I knew of various services they offer to help my budget and how to save money on my policies for the family cars and drivers. Experiences are built on people - customers, too. Some companies just won't work for some customers because of the customers. As a company as a whole, stick w/ insurance and banking and its worth it when you need it.


Insurance USA , USA 7.4 127.0 175 175 A true victim is being treated like a criminal