United Health Care is a registered trademark of United Health Care and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

United Health Care

For over thirty years, United Health Care has been providing strong, high-quality, cost effective healthcare coverage. The company works closely with groups as well as individuals to offers a vast, comprehensive array of options to choose from. They also offer the convenience of online tools, which are designed to allow members to administer their accounts quickly and easily.

United Health Care Ratings

  • 1.3
    coverage
  • 1.7
    cost
  • 1.0
    service
  • 1.0
    claims
  • 1.3
    overall rating

Based on 131 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

United Health Care works closely with its partner organization Uniprise, Inc. in order to attend to and serve over 18 million individual health insurance plans. They offer a large comprehensive network of over 550,000 physicians and nearly 5000 hospitals in every state as well as 4 international markets.

United Health Care works tirelessly to ensure their members receive the best healthcare at the most affordable prices. United Health Care has strived to build a high-quality system, which gives members access to healthcare programs and innovative services and products, thus improving the overall strength of the nation’s healthcare system.

United Health Care offers consumer-oriented health benefit plans and services, 24-hour support access, and streamlined online resources for consumers, employees, brokers, and physicians.Simpler processes, smarter solutions, and better results – that’s the promise of United Health Care, and that’s what theyto everyone that purchases their products and services.

Click here to submit your review.

United Health Care

Rating 0
    cancel

terrible

Apr 16, 2015 by Anonymous

I started the process of joining UHC in January and still do not have an ID card, cannot get any information or talk to the same person twice. They have no problems cashing my checks.


United Healthcare

Apr 14, 2015 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

United Healthcare do not cover anything. Even after calling to confirm coverage.
My son had an emergency situation. I called from the car and they assured me that Urgent Care was covered- I got there and it was not covered. We had to drive to an ER at the local hospital.
Now we receive a bill 10 months AFTER- saying it is not covered. How can the ER not be covered ???? Do not sign up for this insurance plan.


Non Insurance....

Apr 08, 2015 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Have kidney disease and my kidney doctor recommended a hospital that has an outstanding record of transplant work, and is 10 miles from my home. United DENIED this hospital as "they are not accredited" by them and wants to send me to 1 hospital in Boston, 80 miles from here. They also mandate I use only doctors from that hospital, not my current doctor.

Their copays are a farce also, $1100 MRI invoice, UNITED paid $150. Ambulance invoice of $1200.00, UNITED paid $100.00

Non insurance IMHO


Mediacal Claims

Mar 27, 2015 by Anonymous

UHC is the worst insurance for members & providers. they don't pay for either. I guess the only ones who are getting paid are the people who work for them. Maybe that's why their premiums are so high. Like everyone else have to call them several times to get anything taken care of right. Spend more time doing their job. They should be paying me fixing their mistakes & gathering info.


Transition of Care non-payment

Mar 25, 2015 by Anonymous

I have been dealing with United since my company switched Insurance Providers. My daughter had a traumatic experience happen to her and I had no issue with my previous insurance company Aetna. Since my Company changed Insurance Companies I have had nothing but horrible issues with United. I received documentation of authorization for the transition of care that was good from January to April, which I did not even get that authorization till the end of April and I had been fighting with United from November to get before then. I then get the Transition of care and the 1st Dr. Visit that we have under the United coverage which was 1/19/2015. Since that time I have had 9 more appointments and I have paid my co-pay of $40 and my Dr. Office has sent in insurance claim form completely documented with all their information. My Dr. Office has receive no payment from United and we have had 10 Visits which at this time shows a grand total of $1,100 that United owes to my Dr. office. I have called numerous times and been on the phone with United for hours at a time my Dr. office has called numerous times and also been on hold for hours at a time and given incorrect information as have I. I have asked for a Manager numerous times and not transferred to a live person. I have been told one will call me back or transferred to a voicemail and no one calls me back. I have been laughed at and talked to like I am dirt and at this point I am at a loss of what to do. No one in this company will help me. Please if someone can help me with the issues that I am having I would forever be in your debt because as of right now I have been on the line with them for 58 minutes and counting. PLEASE HELP!!!!!!


Azzzzholes

Mar 15, 2015 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My Lovaza, Morphine, Inhales, Bee Pen, and most life supporting medicine is NOT covered. I am on complete disability and cannot get all but one of my medicines. I am 48 and have seven young children, three step children in college, and three grandkids from my husband. We have about 1000 per month from disabilty and NO other income. Do not get this insurance, or Cigna, if you want to live !!!


Crappy customer service

Mar 03, 2015 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I'm new to OptumRx. Mailed my prescription and check in a month early. Called beginning of next month and my prescription had not been orocessed because they stated I didn't call them to tell them to fill it. When initially registered with the specialty pharmacy I was not told this. I told the rep I spoke with I needed the medication for the next month. I was told to just mail in the RX and payment, that was it. Now 4 days into the month and no meds. I received no call or email about my prescription. So much for improving patient compliance and clinical outreach.


out of network claims

Mar 03, 2015 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Worst insurance company to deal with EVER.


United Health Care Is Horrible

Feb 26, 2015 by Anonymous

We had United for the year 2104. HORRIBLE coverage, Worst ever. Cost approx $102 per month. Had charge after medicare, United paid $.29..yah, only $29 cents. Said co=-pays, deductions, etc, etc. Pure crap. Had another bill after medicare, $188.00. United paid $.19. Only $.19. HORRIBLE, all they do is promise with lies. This company should be closed for fraud and corruption. Do not use, RUN away from them as fast as possible. Do not get conned like we did. RUN.


Scammers!

Feb 17, 2015 by Anonymous

Sign up with them at the beginning of Feb. and few days later got a letter in mail telling me that I need to confirm some information about me and if i don't get in contact with them my insurance will cancel. So I've been calling then and leaving messages and no one calls me back. They already charged my bank account and it feels like I lost that money. They seem to be more like scammers.


Insurance USA , USA 6.0 127.0 131 131 I started the process of joining UHC in January and still do not have an ID card, cannot get any information or talk to the same person twice. They have no problems cashing my che
Page:
123»