Mercury is a registered trademark of Mercury and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

Mercury

Mercury Insurance seeks to provide low cost insurance facilities to al its individuals, families as well as business houses. There are a number of features that have made Mercury Insurance, quite different from others, such as the low interest rates. There are also many prompt services available, such as reliability of the machine, convenience as well as the financial stability. The company has a unique value of strength and service that differentiates this company from all other companies.

Mercury Ratings

  • 2.1
    coverage
  • 2.3
    cost
  • 1.9
    service
  • 1.7
    claims
  • 2.0
    overall rating

Based on 76 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

Mercury General was formed in the year 1961, and has always been the leading broker and agency writer of the different automobile insurance company in California. This company has been ranked in the third as the automobile Insurer of the United States, having a total asset of $ 3 billion. This company has been writing automobile insurance for New York, Virginia, Nevada, Michigan and Florida. There are many brokers and independent agents, who are responsible for the success of the Mercury system.

Mercury Insurance Quotes
This is an insurance program that has been offering quality and affordable insurance protection to individuals, partnerships and corporations that are used for the business.

There are many advantages that are associated with the homeowners insurance policy. Some of these advantages are listed below.

  • There is a special kind of discount facility that lowers the insurance purchase rate of both home owners and insurance policy rates.
  • The price is very competitive.
  • Customer service is excellent.
  • There is also a policy of replacement cost coverage.
  • There is also a special coverage provided by the company, that is referred to as Mechanical Breakdown Coverage (MBI).The policy covers new and used vehicles,which qualify for the insurance in the United States.

Click here to submit your review.

Mercury

Rating 0
    cancel

I'm a Fan

Dec 28, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My rates are actually super cheap with Mercury Insurance. I get a significant discount because I also carry renter's insurance with them.


Doubled Premiums After Accident

Dec 15, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Our auto premium has doubled from $615/6 months to $1,230/6 months beginning Jan 2012. My son crashed our car. He needed a few stitches on his hand and his medical insurance covered the expense so basically it cost Mercury NOTHING. our car was totaled (it cost $3,000) and he still qualifies in the "good driver" program with 1 point against him. So instead of just dropping us as "too risky", they just drove us out with their premiums. After 30 years of premiums.


won't Pay Claim

Nov 23, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

If you get hit by a driver insured by Mercury Insurance, just forget it. Aside from long wait of their liability analysis, in the end they will just deny your claims and won't pay for you even if their insured customer is as fault.


Does NOT Stand By Their Customers!

Nov 09, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have had Mercury for over 5 years and when I needed them to back me up, they did nothing! Their customer service is horrible! They made me wait for weeks!


Not Worth It

Nov 05, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I had a oil leak, so I made a claim. The car needed a pan gasket. It cost $98. They wouldn't pay the bill in full, only half. for it all (half). I had a deductible of $100 and my monthly payment was $48. I should have just kept my money.


Slow Claim Processing

Oct 19, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I submitted a towing receipt over a month ago, a SIMPLE TOWING RECEIPT, and have still not gotten reimbursed. I have called a multitudes of times as well as emailed. They will say "Yes, it went in the mail this morning." It never came. I called again, "Sorry, I'll put it in the mail this morning." I never received it. You can't get anyone to call you back, not even an adjuster. I called AGAIN, "We don't have any claim on file for you." Are you kidding me! Filed the claim again. Called back and they said they sent the check again. I have yet to receive it!


One Day Late = Dropped

Jul 23, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I moved from FL to CO two weeks ago to go to grad school and received hail damage to my car the first week that I moved. In the process of trying to get all of my info switched from FL to CO, I had not switched my insurance yet considering I am still a FL resident and cannot establish residency in CO for 90 days. I called to file a claim and my being in Colorado was not an issue at all... at first. I also had to basically track down the adjuster who never answered her phone. I was constantly listening to her voice mail and asking for supervisors who were conveniently always unavailable or out for the day. Finally, they dispatched a person to give me an estimate for the damage. A week after filing my claim I finally got to submit the estimate and made an appointment to get my car fixed. Bright and early the next morning, I get a message from the claims adjuster stating my policy had expired and my costs were to be covered out of pocket. My online payment to them had gone through ONE DAY late and they screwed me and terminated my claim and my policy. I have never been late on a bill in my life and they jacked me over one day, they were completely unwilling to give me any sort of grace period.


Poor Customer Service

Jul 01, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My adjuster, instead of fighting for me in the case, fought WITH ME! After listening to my side of the story, she told me it was my fault. I sent them an email explaining my side. It was a he-said-she-said kind of situation.


Good But Not Perfect

Jun 22, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I had one at fault accident. Mercury is my carrier. Of course they wanted to take my statement before giving me the rental car, which I pay for in the policy. Probably trying to delay the time I had the rental car. I refused to make the statement until they authorized direct billing for the rental car. I was fairly short with them about this. They did it without delay. The adjuster was hard to get a hold of, but not impossible and I got everything done in a week or so. They could have totaled my car and just paid me its worth, but I asked them in a letter to fix it and they did. The other party never complained. So yea, it was some hassle, but they did everything I wanted in a timely manner.


Mercury Sucks

May 11, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

They have terrible customer service, Darby has done them no good. They hire people who think they are in high school, and boy does it show. They cannot even keep track of who works there and who doesn't. Guess I shouldn't be surprised since they cannot keep track of the agents representing them either. They are jokers; look elsewhere for better service, and likely better rates.


Insurance USA , USA 3.6 127.0 76 76 I was involved in an accident. It seems that the other driver has Esurance and somehow the car is insured with Mercury. Mercury has confidential laws and gives me the run around ev