Mercury is a registered trademark of Mercury and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

Mercury

Mercury Insurance seeks to provide low cost insurance facilities to al its individuals, families as well as business houses. There are a number of features that have made Mercury Insurance, quite different from others, such as the low interest rates. There are also many prompt services available, such as reliability of the machine, convenience as well as the financial stability. The company has a unique value of strength and service that differentiates this company from all other companies.

Mercury Ratings

  • 2.1
    coverage
  • 2.3
    cost
  • 1.9
    service
  • 1.7
    claims
  • 2.0
    overall rating

Based on 76 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

Mercury General was formed in the year 1961, and has always been the leading broker and agency writer of the different automobile insurance company in California. This company has been ranked in the third as the automobile Insurer of the United States, having a total asset of $ 3 billion. This company has been writing automobile insurance for New York, Virginia, Nevada, Michigan and Florida. There are many brokers and independent agents, who are responsible for the success of the Mercury system.

Mercury Insurance Quotes
This is an insurance program that has been offering quality and affordable insurance protection to individuals, partnerships and corporations that are used for the business.

There are many advantages that are associated with the homeowners insurance policy. Some of these advantages are listed below.

  • There is a special kind of discount facility that lowers the insurance purchase rate of both home owners and insurance policy rates.
  • The price is very competitive.
  • Customer service is excellent.
  • There is also a policy of replacement cost coverage.
  • There is also a special coverage provided by the company, that is referred to as Mechanical Breakdown Coverage (MBI).The policy covers new and used vehicles,which qualify for the insurance in the United States.

Click here to submit your review.

Mercury

Rating 0
    cancel

Another Claim Unpaid

Mar 03, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My Honda was hit by a lifted Tacoma truck. My car was in line to get out of a parking lot and the driver of the truck hit the rear driver's side. The dent was small and the truck had no signs of damage. The other driver denied he did the damage and Mercury believed him.


Treated Like A Criminal

Feb 21, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

First they didn't notify me that the woman who HIT US, had finally sent in pictures of her car 8 MONTHS later. I only found out because my Premiums went up. Then they said it was OUR fault based on the pictures of her car. They treated me like I was the person who caused the accident. The woman who hit me lied to my insurance company and her own when she said her car was unoccupied at the time of the accident! Our accident was in June. She sent in pictures months later and when I called her insurance company, they asked me WHICH accident I was referring to... Then i found out she'd been in ANOTHER accident in July. Mercury NEVER attempted to notify me to clear this up. They just raised my rates.


So Many Excuses

Feb 20, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Mercury has denied our claim for our new 2012 car. They dug up an "exclusion clause" to not cover my daughter driving her mother's car. The exclusion was from an accident in 2007, the exclusion was to be removed in 2010 once the accident came off my daughters record, but this didn't happen on Mercury's part.


won't Pay Anything

Feb 12, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

This is a company that will look for every possible excuse not to support your claim. They will dig and dig and dig until they find some little clause so they do not have to pay on your claim which every insurance company in the world would back their client up. You may as well rip up your money and throw it in the garbage as to use this company.


Very Pleased

Feb 09, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I've been really happy with everything since I started with Mercury Insurance almost four years ago.


Cancelled On Because Of Previous Accident

Jan 29, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I went to an agent and signed up with Mercury. I payed my policy and then received a notice of cancellation because I was rear ended 5 months ago while I was stopped at a red light.


Will Not Take Responsibility

Jan 28, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My son was rear-ended by a girl who has Mercury Insurance. The damage was minimal ($794 estimate). She said she wanted to pay for damages instead of involving insurance companies. Nice person that I am, I said okay because I know what an accident can do to your insurance rates and I felt sorry for her. Since her SUV sustained no damage, she's claiming that the damage she caused to my son's car was already there. My son was sitting still in traffic when she rear-ended him. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to realize that when an SUV bumper hits a Honda bumper, the Honda is going to have damage to it, while the SUV will have little or none. She admits that she hit him but says she didn't cause "that much damage." Mercury is denying the claim.


LOW-Ball Estimate

Jan 23, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I took my car to one of their body shop for an estimate. The lady that attended me was very nasty. My damage was on the rear bumper and she was taking pictures of the whole car and measuring the bumper from the floor up. When I asked her why she was taking pictures of whole car, she replied that they would only paint the bumper, but not fix it. Her estimate came out to $40. When I took it to a different shop, the estimate included the damage and came to $700. Four days after the original estimate, Mercury sent me a check for $40.


I Absolutely Love Mercury Insurnace

Jan 10, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I was rear-ended at a red light. The guy had Mercury Insurance and I had Infinity. My Infinity adjuster did absolutely nothing for me. Meanwhile, Mercury Insurance got me going in a rental the very next day and had my car towed to a body repair shop. My insurance adjuster didn't call me until 2 days later stating they wanted to make an appt. to come and look at my car! Sure, go to the repair shop that Mercury already put my car in. My car was deemed totaled. Exactly 7 days after the accident, the injury claim check came in the mail (luckily I suffered no major injuries other than some soreness). 4 days after that, the settlement for my car was in my mail box. Mercury gave me $1,000 more than the blue book for my car and paid for the rental an extra week, allowing me to have transportation to look for another car. How quickly everything was handled impressed me so much that I now have Mercury Insurance and a 2011 Chevy Cruze.


Lowest Price - Best Service

Jan 03, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I recently had an accident with my Prius. They paid the damage right away and paid the other party as well.


Insurance USA , USA 3.6 127.0 76 76 I was involved in an accident. It seems that the other driver has Esurance and somehow the car is insured with Mercury. Mercury has confidential laws and gives me the run around ev