Mercury is a registered trademark of Mercury and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

Mercury

Mercury Insurance seeks to provide low cost insurance facilities to al its individuals, families as well as business houses. There are a number of features that have made Mercury Insurance, quite different from others, such as the low interest rates. There are also many prompt services available, such as reliability of the machine, convenience as well as the financial stability. The company has a unique value of strength and service that differentiates this company from all other companies.

Mercury Ratings

  • 2.1
    coverage
  • 2.3
    cost
  • 1.9
    service
  • 1.7
    claims
  • 2.0
    overall rating

Based on 76 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

Mercury General was formed in the year 1961, and has always been the leading broker and agency writer of the different automobile insurance company in California. This company has been ranked in the third as the automobile Insurer of the United States, having a total asset of $ 3 billion. This company has been writing automobile insurance for New York, Virginia, Nevada, Michigan and Florida. There are many brokers and independent agents, who are responsible for the success of the Mercury system.

Mercury Insurance Quotes
This is an insurance program that has been offering quality and affordable insurance protection to individuals, partnerships and corporations that are used for the business.

There are many advantages that are associated with the homeowners insurance policy. Some of these advantages are listed below.

  • There is a special kind of discount facility that lowers the insurance purchase rate of both home owners and insurance policy rates.
  • The price is very competitive.
  • Customer service is excellent.
  • There is also a policy of replacement cost coverage.
  • There is also a special coverage provided by the company, that is referred to as Mechanical Breakdown Coverage (MBI).The policy covers new and used vehicles,which qualify for the insurance in the United States.

Click here to submit your review.

Mercury

Rating 0
    cancel

Run Around

Aug 29, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have had a water damage claim going on now for three months. I called to speak to a supervisor and was given his voice mail as the company won't give out direct numbers - just one big run around.


Pushy

Jul 24, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

They were pushy in getting me to sign the necessary papers right away and when I asked them to clearly state the $ amounts and when the money would be taken out of my bank account on the payment paper, they sent a letter "denying" coverage. Better to pay a little more with another insurance company without a free-pass to my bank account floating out there!


Claims Adjuster Was The Worst!

Jul 09, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My daughter was hit by a Mercury insured driver who was driving in reverse. The Mercury driver admitted as much to the police, but lied to the claims adjuster who sneered that no judge would ever accept a police report....hmmmm.


Difficult To Work With

Jun 29, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I was hit by a Mercury customer. It was 100% his fault. Mercury has been a nightmare to work with to settle. They have their own car repair shop which gave an estimate $400 less than the other 4 places I had estimates. Now they have said that my check has been returned for wrong address and the last one I gave them was a PO Box at the post office, but still not deliverable. Today I was told if I drove to Tampa they may give me my check but better odds of getting it paid would be to go to the repair shop that works with them.


Rates Almost Doubled After 1 Claim

Jun 08, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

We had been with Mercury for less than 1 year at the time when there was a 70MPH straight-line wind that damaged out fence and our roof. The roof had to be replaced and we had a $1,000 deductible. We paid the deductible, got the roof fixed, and we thought everything was fine... until we got a HUGE increase in our homeowners policy. It went from $1,100 to $2,000 /year after 1 claim.


18 Months And No Settlement

May 20, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

We tried to work a settlement out with Mercury after someone totaled our new car and sent both my sister and me into medical treatment for neck/dental issues. we've now spent over 18 months of frustration dealing with these idiots. Unanswered phones, no returned messages, totally unprofessional correspondence, and rude treatment. The claims adjuster was horrible so we had to go through her supervisor who was not much better. Just an awful experience in every way!


False Allegations

Apr 24, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I was the victim of a rear-end accident that involved a total of 4 vehicles. The car pool lane was at a complete stop, I was the third vehicle and a fourth vehicle rear-ended me from behind, which pushed me into vehicle #2 and pushed them into vehicle #1. The driver that rear-ended me had Mercury Insurance and I had Mercury Insurance. Mercury decided to put both of us at fault to benefit from the raises premiums. I then decided to cancel with Mercury for their false allegations, just so that they can not benefit from these false claims. After I cancelled, it delayed their final decision because they realized that they will not benefit from me if they put me at fault.


Had To Fight To Get All Costs Covered

Apr 14, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

This company insured a lady who drove into my parked car at 5:30am on a Sunday morning. She failed a sobriety test and was cited by the police who told me I must remove my car from the street soon. On Monday morning I had the car towed 4 miles to my body shop. There it sat for 2 weeks until the police report was released. Mercury paid for the car, but would not pay for the storage fees at the body shop nor for a rental car for the 2 weeks before release of the police report. I wrote asking for reconsideration of these costs and they responded that I had made an error in judgment and I should have towed the car into my garage awaiting the police report, but in fact the car could not be placed into any normal garage. When their insured's case went to court 18 months later, I claimed damages for storage fees and was awarded restitution of all costs. A month later Mercury sent me a check.


Great Customer Service

Apr 13, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

We purchased Mercury Insurance for our new home. Two days after our policy started, our house was broken into. They destroyed our new front door which was a $2,800 door. Mercury only asked for our police report number, photo's of damage, and an estimate of the door from Lowes. Within two weeks we received a check. Awesome customer service, very helpful. I was worried that they would deny us because our policy was so new. The service agent was great and spoke English! Based on that experience we switched our car insurance from State Farm to Mercury. We saved $65/month and they reduced our home insurance 10%.


No Concern For Pregnant Woman In Accident

Mar 12, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I was hit from behind by a Mercury insured driver. The accident totaled my car and police report confirmed fault was 100% with the other driver. In the car was my friends daughter that was pregnant at the time of the accident. The accident caused her to have a seizure and turn blue. She was transported by ambulance from the scene of the accident to the hospital to ensure she and the baby were in good health. During the first call I received from a Mercury claims representative, she said and I quote " Well as long as there are no broken bones and no one is still in the hospital, there should be no issues here". She expressed absolutely no concern that an unborn baby was put through a period of oxygen deprivation and absolute disregard for the health of either the mother or the baby she was carrying. Its been over a year and I still have yet to receive one penny for this accident.


Insurance USA , USA 3.6 127.0 76 76 I was involved in an accident. It seems that the other driver has Esurance and somehow the car is insured with Mercury. Mercury has confidential laws and gives me the run around ev