Kaiser Permanente is a registered trademark of Kaiser Permanente and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

Kaiser Permanente

Founded in 1945 and headquartered in Oakland, California, Kaiser Permanente is the biggest of the non-profit managed healthcare insurance providers in the nation. They offer a generous array of programs and services in nine states as well as the District of Columbia.

Kaiser Permanente Ratings

  • 2.1
    coverage
  • 2.3
    cost
  • 1.6
    service
  • 1.7
    claims
  • 1.9
    overall rating

Based on 52 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

The company employs almost 150,000 and their network envelops nearly 13,000 physicians, 37 medical centers, as well as 400 doctor’s offices, which serve Kaiser Permanente’s nearly 9-million subscribers. In 2006, the company saw revenue of over $31-billion, which means they have the financial strength to back up their subscribers in any time of need.

Kaiser Permanente prides itself on catering to the needs of the members first rather than those of the shareholders. This plan is well known for its strong, social purpose and the lasting sense of cooperation that exists between the Health Plan and its medical groups. The physicians in the hospitals take responsibility for providing the clinical care the members need.

The mission of Kaiser Permanente is to improve the health of its members by providing them with an affordable, high quality, integrated healthcare program. Through an integrated system of delivering healthcare, it provides for all of the healthcare needs of its members, including preventative care, immunizations, emergency care, prescription drugs, and many others. In this way, every member’s needs can be met through this plan.

In addition to providing for the healthcare of its members, Kaiser Permanente performs many community activities. These include providing assistance to those people who may be uninsured and in need of medical attention. It is also involved in training new health professionals and in bringing new methods of delivery healthcare to the profession and is always trying to develop and share new and better ways of caring for its policyholders.

Click here to submit your review.

Kaiser Permanente

Rating 0
    cancel

Kasier worst insurance ever!

Apr 07, 2015 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

With ear drops they wanted 245.00 for swimmers ear. On top of that I give them $170.00 a month. In 55 years this is by far the worst insurance ever!!!


NO ISSUES

Mar 29, 2015 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

We've had Kaiser HMO for years and both my husband and I have had surgeries through them and multiple visits through the years with both our children. Most complaints I'm reading are applicable to any insurance nowadays, i.e. long waits, Dr. not spending enough time with patients, high cost, etc. It has to do with the whole mess of insurance these days, not necessarily with Kaiser. We are happy with them and will continue to keep our plan.


Hours

Feb 26, 2015 by Anonymous

KP has banker hours - Mon to Fri. Most have at least 1 night a week to accommodate working customers.


Rude kaiser employees

Feb 03, 2015 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My experience with Kaiser has been consistently poor in the fact that the kaiser employees are incompetent and rude and a little racist toward caucasions. It seems to be a hostile work environment and the lower level employees i.e. without degrees are lacking any sort of civility toward their members. I do not feel valued as a kaiser member and My husband and I spend alot of money per month to belong to kaiser.


KAISER PERMANENTE SENIOR ADVANTAGE PLAN - 5-STAR BOGUS CLAIM

Dec 16, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

KAISER PERMANENTE SENIOR ADVANTAGE PLAN PROVIDES VERY POOR DELTACARE USA PLAN TO SUBSCRIBERS. I HAVE THE PLAN YET I CAN'T GET DELTACARE USA TO HELP ME GET AN APPOINTMENT WITH AN ELIGIBLE PROVIDER.

BEWARE OF THEIR BOGUS CLAIM THAT KAISER SENIRO ADVANTAGE PLAN BEING 5-STAR. IT CAN'T BE FARTHER THAN THE TRUTH WHEN IT COMES TO DENTAL CARE SERVICE.


Only 15 Min Long Appointments

Jun 02, 2014 by Anonymous

I have a Medicare/Kaiser supplement plan. Docs only want to spend less than 15 minutes with you. Don't go to appointments with more than one medical issue; their agenda is one issue per visit.


Great For People Who Never Get Sick

May 26, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

If you are healthy, Kaiser is perfect for you! If you get sick or need to discuss concerns, find another provider! Also, never ever reschedule because you will pay money for it, but they will take weeks and months to pay claims from urgent care, hospitals, etc. Steer clear of Kaiser!


Horrible in Colorado

Apr 03, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I went though hell for the last 4 months, throwing up blood, pain in the head, chest pain... Everything no tests or anything and is blamed on saying \"throwing up blood is normal\" or It\'s stress and anxiety. I haven\'t had issues at all my 20 years with Kaiser until I got sick with a new doctor, then they all blow you off forcing you to go to outside of Kaiser paying out of pocket.


Kaiser Is Hazardous to Your Health

Mar 15, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

This is pickpocket company and bill you however they can but do not justify; each time we challenged a charge, their only answer was \"is part of your deductible\"!

Example 1: I took my wife to an emergency room for pain to a Kaiser facility in L.A.; my wife had kaiser insurance; it took them over half an hour to see her; then they connected IV, took an X-ray (for upfront extra charge) then gave her a shot for pain & released her with a prescription for pain; the charge was over $1200 in addition to the emergency fee of $175; one charge in particular was $240 or so for doctor visit; her co-pay was $40 for office visit; why $240+ we asked, kaiser was mum about that.

Example 2: She was prescribed to see a physical therapist at Kaiser; knowing how deceitful Kaiser is, I called and asked the physical therapy dept of the charges for the visit, they responded \"is like regular office visit\"; we paid the $40 office visit and later received a bill for $174. All the PT guy did was to give her 2 exercises to do at home!!

Example 3: The competencies of their doctors never stopped to amuse me; in the 2 years she was with Kaiser, these so called doctors could not diagnose the cause of her problem; one time a so called specialist prescribed a pill for her; I asked the doc if the medicine would adversely affect or interact with another med she was taking(?); the doc assured me that it would not; not having faith in Kaiser doctors, that night I researched the internet & sure enough on web-md or similar site, it emphatically indicated that new drug would be dangerous if taken with her old drug;

Example 4: They charged her for preventive annual blood/etc tests; when we asked, the answer was \"some of the preventive test is not part of normal routine; e.g. liver test for the medicine she was taking!!

I could go on and on, but I think you get my point; this company cares for your money not your health.


Ending Contract With Inova Hospitals

Feb 03, 2014 by Anonymous

Kaiser has made big mistake by discontinuing Inova fair fax hospitals for the Virginia members,
Kaiser got contract with Virginia hospital center which is the worst hospital I have ever seen.
Poor quality is patient services, not as clean as Inova hospitals are.
I had to pay $8.00 for small piece of chicken, staff not friendly at all.
I hope Kaiser revisit the decision and get Inova hospitals back for its members.
It is very inconvenient for members who have to drive miles and mimes to go to the virginia hospital center to get very bad and agly experience , Virginia hospital center is not for those who have been treated in Inova hospitals.
Inova hospitals are the in the country.


Insurance USA , USA 9.1 127.0 52 52 With ear drops they wanted 245.00 for swimmers ear. On top of that I give them $170.00 a month. In 55 years this is by far the worst insurance ever!!!
Page:
123»