Cigna is a registered trademark of Cigna and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

Cigna

Cigna is the oldest stock insurance company of the United States, whose roots can be traced back to the year1792. It can be related to the founding of the Insurance Company of Northern America. We provide our customers many services and employee benefits, along with other expertise, that helps in the improvement and productivity of the employees. This company has a comprehensive portfolio of different services that includes pharmacy, behavioral, dental disability and life. We are the leading provider of health care and other related benefits that helps to keep the work force quite healthy and productive. We have a wide range of benefits, that includes flexibility of the users future planning and growth, and also the support and choice of the customers. The stock of the company is traded in three stock exchanges in the New York Stock Exchange, Philadelphia Stock Exchange and Pacific Stock Exchange. It provides the public with accurate information and also timely assistance. There are many times when the media is also invited to browse through our newsroom in order to get more information about CIGNA. There are wide range of employers, who are able to create integrated benefit solutions.

Cigna Ratings

  • 1.3
    coverage
  • 1.9
    cost
  • 1.0
    service
  • 1.0
    claims
  • 1.3
    overall rating

Based on 96 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

More About CIGNA
There is a consolidated Shareholders equity of $ 5.4 billion and also assets of $ 44.9 billion as on the year ended December 31, 2005 and revenues worth $ 16.7 billion. Today the company is said to be the largest investor owned health care, and also related benefits, that are offered through the workplace, that includes health care products and also group liability for life and also accident insurance. Most of the health care operations are insured and at the same time self funded, in order to support the consumerism and also the health advocacy solutions. There are different kinds of health care operations that range from some of the largest United States Corporations, to the other small enterprises that include employers, and also multiple employers. We are also providing modular benefits for all its clients that include medical management, disease management and other health advocacy charges, for multiple health care vendors. There is a consistent set of services that are made to address the clinical and administrative inconsistencies that are quite inherit ant in the vendor approach.

Cigna has also been providing many kinds of dental health products that include the managed care, and other indemnity services. These dental products can be purchased, and can also be integrated with other products of CIGNA. These customers are provided with 24 hours assistance, through a very secure site that is known as myCIGNA.com.Some of these dental care products are available in the 36 states and also in the State of Columbia. Most of the dentists who are associated with this network, will be receiving a monthly-predetermined fee for the services rendered. The members are responsible for a fixed payment. The other services that are provided by us, include the following:

  • Behavioral health care benefits, along with health care management
  • There are drug coverage plans, both on stand alone basis, as well as in conjunction with the different medical products.
  • There are offers mail order, telephone and online fulfillment services.
  • There are a number of sales representatives, who sell medical cost containment and also manage health care services that are related to insurance companies.
  • They are known to be marketing short term and long term insurance products, in all the states.
  • They are known to be marketing the short term and long term products and services of many of their subsidiary companies.
  • There are also special kinds of insurance benefits that are related mostly, life accident and disability insurance. These insurances are made to many schools and financial institutions.

Click here to submit your review.

Cigna

Rating 0
    cancel

Mutual of Omaha Medicare Supplement

Apr 15, 2015 by Anonymous

Please give me a report of customer satisfaction.


Mutual of Omaha Medicare Supplement

Apr 15, 2015 by Anonymous

Please give me a report of customer satisfaction.


cigna Medicare Supplement

Apr 15, 2015 by Anonymous

Please give me a report of customer satisfaction.


Horrible front desk ,,..!!!!!'

Dec 12, 2014 by Anonymous

I went to Cigna Lab. One week prior to seeing my primary care MD, I was NPO meaning no food the midnightbefore'.."..I waited for I hour and 20 minutes ...and I was not called up to this moment ...I am diabetic and I felt weak in the waiting room this means my bld sugar is getting low ....I left cause I will not wait until I pass out in their waiting room,!!! Then the following week I tried to reschedule my doctors aptment.. I was put on WAIT for 7 min. And so I hang up and called again the second time .....i waited 11 minutes , then the front desk tried to put me ON HOLD AGAIN !! I got frustrated and my BLD PRESSURE was UP. 200 because I was angry who will NOT after all THE FRUSTRATION., ....HORRIBLE FRONT DESK ,!!!!the GOOD ....here is my PRIMARY care MD , THE PHARMACY, ...JOSE . The one who drew blood .....in lab but when I came ..JOSE was not there , I don't know if he left or whatever....these are the ones keeping me with this company.!!!!


Knowing those Godles

Nov 25, 2014 by Anonymous

Knowing those Godless scum, they'd probably sit in their jet-borne jacizzus whilst wearing Armani suits. Sorry to be flip Aang, it's just that that sentence tripped my eye, ha ha ha.Mind you, to a certain extent, they are that ridiculous. Every time I see someone's toilet full of solid gold fittings on the TV, I always wonder at what sort of idiotic, self-deluded fuckwit would want that.


Bad Company

Nov 11, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

This insurance isn't worth the money you pay for it, I pay 300 a month have a 1200 deductible then they only pay 80% of what's left. Cigna DR recommended I get all my preventative care done. after calling Cigan and being told it was all preventative covered at 100% the bills came rolling in. Gee now I've spent over $2,000 on my supposedly 100% covered preventative care. NoW I've found out that the 2 drugs my DR. wanted me to get 90 day supplies off are not on the approved list and I'm out $335.00 more a month. The one drug they didn't have to pay for because I used the drug companies $15 a month promotion card and paid the 15 out of my pocket, they showed paying for in their Cigna pharmacy account. WTF? That sucks and I'm broke!


Won't Approve Much Needed MRI

Oct 15, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have had back and butt pain for over 6 months now. I have had my family doctor and a specialist request MRI's and Cigna deneid them both times. They want me to go thru physical therapy, however, if you know anything about sciattica nerve pain, you have to know the problem before you can properly treat it. Physical therapy and chiropractors can actually may is worse if you don't know the source of the pain. The urgent care doctors, emergency room doctors and nurses, my family docotor and the orthopedic specialist/surgeon hava all told me that I need an MRI and these idiots at Cigna won't pay. Avoid Cigna like the plague!!


Slow and Wrong

Aug 16, 2014 by Anonymous

I wouldn\'t know where to begin. Delaying treatments and tests, 40 to 86 minute wait time to get someone on the phone only to be given wrong info that requires 3 or 4 more calls to get a right answer on. Botched the coverage for whole company on deductibles and out of pocket and had to redo all sorts of things, not paying claims, approving treatment then denying it. They can\'t tell or show who is in network and who isn\'t.


Refusing Pre-Approved Surgery Expenses

Aug 11, 2014 by Anonymous

I jumped thru the hoops for approval on C-spine surgery. I paid the agreed-upon amount, while Cigna did, in fact, process my STD, they are now denying payment for services rendered. got a bill from surgeon\'s office for over $100K. Happily, surgeon\'s office is following up to secure payment from Cigna (going thru their appeals process).


Won\'t Approve Needed MRI

Jul 15, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I've had lower back and buttocks pain for a while. Its prevented me from being able to sleep at night. My doctor requested an MRI for my spine and it got denied. So I saw a back specialist who diagnosed me with a pinched nerve and a second request for an MRI got denied. Why is money coming out of my check every week when Cigna isn't covering this? When I tore my ACL last month, that initially didnt get approved either until I actually got my doctor involved. Physical therapy has not made things better the last few weeks. So I'm pretty much stuck in pain and depressed because my stupid insurance won't approve an MRI. Terrible insurance and customer service.


Insurance USA , USA 7.9 127.0 96 96 Please give me a report of customer satisfaction.
Page:
123»