Aetna is a registered trademark of Aetna and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

Aetna

Aetna is one of the leaders in health care and dental pharmacy, providing many kinds of long term and care benefits to all the customers. The main aim of the company has always been to provide health and financial benefits to all its clients. Benefits can be provided to all people, with the help of safe and easy access, along with cost effective, high quality health care services to all the customers, in order to protect their finances from the different health related risks. We have a dedicated team of people, who help people in the achievement of health and financial security. There are around 50 states, to which Aetna is said to be providing health related benefits, along with providing them with enough resources so that they are well informed about the health related problems. Our main aim has always been customer satisfaction, with the help of our large number of innovative products, along with health care benefits. Aetna has a rich heritage of 150 years, and will soon be a leader with a large number of doctors, hospitals, patients, and public officials, taking care of the public health system.

Aetna Ratings

  • 1.6
    coverage
  • 2.2
    cost
  • 1.3
    service
  • 1.2
    claims
  • 1.6
    overall rating

Based on 210 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

Health Care
Health and dental plans are often placed under the health care facilities, and are usually offered on a risk basis as well as employer-funded basis. In case of risk basis, the company assumes most of the responsibility, of the health and insurance, whereas in case of employer –funded basis, the sponsor is under an administrative services contract, and assumes majority of this risk.

Group Insurance
Group Insurance refers to a renewable kind of contract, in which the amount that is required to be paid may be fixed or linked to the wage level of the individuals. There is a special kind of insurance that is referred to as a Group disability insurance that provides employee income replacement benefits, for short term as well as long-term benefits. There are many insurance companies that provide long term and custodial care benefits in a nursing home, adult care homes as well as in home settings.

Large Case Pensions
Large Case Pensions are known to be managing many retirement products that are primarily meant to provide you with benefits, and of contribution plans. There are contracts that provide you with non-guaranteed as well as guaranteed investment options, with separate account products. There are many health care products, that are fully insured and self-funded, that includes HMO, PPO, and Pharmacy, Vision, and all the health plans that provide you with reimbursement programs. On 31st March 2006, there Aetna was able to cover as many as 15.4 million medical members. There is also a dental coverage of 13.3 million members, providing insurance against group life and accidental death and personal loss, along with long term and short-term disability.

Aetna Products and Programs:
There are a large number of products and programs that are offered by Aetna, that is mainly aimed at improving the quality of health care, disease management, patient safety programs, and other kinds of information that is related to disability. We provide all our customers, access to a number of health care tools, that are quite easy to understand, and can also help you in making better decisions relating to all your health care and financial well being. We are the first health insurer who forms a consumer dedicated health plan, and continues to lead the way with the help of a number of products that include HAS, HRA and RRA options. All these benefits are provided to our customers in around 50 states, with the products targeted to small mid sized and large multi site national employers.

More About Aetna
Aetna is a diversified, health benefit Company that is known to be providing a large number of traditional and consumer related health products, along with a large number of medical facilities that includes medical, pharmacy, health, group life and long-term medical health. The company had issued its first medical insurance life policy in the year 1850, after thirty years of coming into business. It was in the year 1996 that Aetna merged with US Healthcare, and became one of the eleven companies to be earning a 100% score on the Human Rights Campaign Corporate Equality Index in 2002.This was also maintained in the following years of 2003 and 2004.

Click here to submit your review.

Aetna

Rating 0
    cancel

Foot doctors making cancer care denials

Mar 29, 2015 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Aetnas history is to Deny Deny Deny first until patient dies OR files enough appeals to prove they will not go away.
This should be considered illegal and criminal and prosecuted and punished by huge class action payouts to every subscriber who was caused harm by this mal practice.


RE : DIGITAL Marketing For Youur Website

Mar 18, 2015 by Anonymous

RE : DIGITAL Marketing For Youur Website

Hi,

We can fairly quickly promote your website to the top of the search rankings with no long term contracts!

We can place your website on top of the Natural Listings on Google, Yahoo and MSN. Our Search Engine Optimization team delivers more top rankings then anyone else and we can prove it. We do not use "link farms" or "black hat" methods that Google and the other search engines frown upon and can use to de-list or ban your site. The techniques are proprietary, involving some valuable closely held trade secrets. Our prices are less then half of what other companies charge.

We would be happy to send you a proposal using the top search phrases for your area of expertise. Please contact me at your convenience so we can start saving you some money.

In order for us to respond to your request for information, please include your company’s website address (mandatory) and /or phone number.

Sincerely,
Kelly
[email protected]
COMPLETE INTERNET MARKETING SOLUTION
SEO - PPC - SMO - Link Building - Copyright - Web Designing - PHP


COBRA

Jan 20, 2015 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

If you can avoid AETNA and their subsidiary, PAYFLEXDIRECT - do so. They take you money and deliver nothing in return. You call to get answers and they hang up on you. Go somewhere else for your health insurance.

Horrible place.


Why be an nsurance company if you can't cover anything?!

Jan 17, 2015 by Anonymous

I have to be on my medication, been on it for years now all of a sudden i need a prior authorization in which my dr.s office was on the phone with them for hours. this insurance company is shit! I don't even know why they label themselves an insurance company they don't cover nothing! And their motto on their site is false!!! i wouldn't recommend anyone to Aetna!!!


AETNA NIGHTMARE

Dec 11, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

AETNA is by far the most unethical organization on this planet. Due to the fact that they automatically deny all supposedly covered claims, I was forced to write and submit letters of appeal and more than enough supporting documentation from my physicians. AETNA would take up to 3 months to make a decision regarding a claim or appeal. In one incident, this caused me to exhaust my FMLA leave. Because of this, I was forced to take a leave of absence while waiting for AETNA to make a decision. In addition, they gave me and my physicians faulty advice - claiming that if I submitted a new claim using different ICD codes, my claim would be approved. In October 2013, I was employed and to my knowledge insured. Until AETNA retroactively cancelled my benefits in December 2013, and did not offer me COBRA until March 2013, after many requests. For years, I paid for top dollar for either their PPO or POS plans. In hindsight, I don't know what I was paying for because they rarely covered anything! In fact, they just delayed my required medical care and tests, worsening my condition and health. After reviewing the medical record on three separate occasions, I felt that perhaps AETNA was denying my claims due to the high amount of inaccuracies. For example, claiming I was male and not female on some pages, incorrect recording of my age, and procedures I had done. On approximately 81 out of 89 pages there were substantial inaccuracies, the most outrageous - stating I had 3 stomach tumors removed, even documenting their size in cm - I have never had any sort of stomach procedure, tumor or surgery done! When I brought this to their attention and asked that the inaccuracies be corrected, they resent me the exact same report Verbatim- with the exact same inaccuracies. I attempted filing a report with the state board insurance, but AETNA kindly reminded them that they were exempt from such review for they were an ERISA plan, and also hinted that I was violating their "policy" stating that my medical report with my name and employee number on the top of each page in the header received from AETNA no less than 3 separate occasions was potentially someone else's medical report- After numerous attempts and supporting documentation from my physicians to have my medical records corrected, I yet again received the aforementioned report along with a letter stating that after review AETNA found no inaccuracies. Needless to say, this was highly offensive, stressful, and ultimately led me to my resignation from my company. Fast forward to December 2014, I am receiving bills from my medical providers for procedures and tests dating back to October and November of last year. Apparently, AETNA is rescinding payments they made to these medical providers, claiming I was uninsured during that time. How on earth can this be possible?


Slow to Process Regular Orders

Jul 16, 2014 by Anonymous

Hands down the worst Specialty Pharmacy I deal with. I work for a busy practice, and coordinate the orders for oral Chemotherapy. They are slow to process regularly lose the faxed order, and their staff is not knowledgeable, and easily aggitated. I only work with them if forced by the patient's insurance. Really bad!


Every Time There\'s a Screw Up

Jun 27, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

These bastards are unbelievable - EVERY TIME I need to get a prescription refilled or have a claim filed, Aetna screws up = the DENY legitimate claims and lie to the pharmacy about my copay. I've spent days/weeks/months battling them for even the smallest claims. They're simply EVIL.


Representatives Have No Clue

May 30, 2014 by Anonymous

Every time I call to ask questions I get conflicting information. They don\'t train their people very well, its very frustrating. I have called about different situations more than 10 times and each time I get a different answers. AH! How hard is it to say they received a fax? How hard is it to tell me if I am covered for a breast pump under my coverage? I guess very hard, I was not trying to be mean, but I hung up on 2 people because they took a long time trying to figure out if I was covered for a breast pump. I called back several times and got different answers. I wished my work did not go through this insurance its just the worst customer service I have ever received from an insurance company.


Deny Claims Automatically and Wait for Patient to Quit Filing Forms

May 29, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Over a 2 year period I paid more than $7000 into my healthcare plan and my employer probably paid more than $15,000 on their end. In that span my family (2 adults, 11 year old and toddler ) received care approximately 25 occasions. These were regular check up visits, immunizations, and the occasional sick-visit. Of these visits. 15 were NOT APPROVED. My wife spent hours on the phone with Aetna and the Doctor to get the claims refiled with the correct billing codes. They appear to work together to deny claims so that the patient will pay the doctor\'s office directly instead of dealing with the Aetna. It is a racket.

I received a call from a collection agency this week and found out that some doctor\'s office is looking for $200 for a doctor visit 2.5 years ago. Instead of re-filing the claim with Aetna, they come after me. I looked online at the Aetna list of claims to find the dozen \"not approved\" determinations. I attempted to call and to e-mail. No response. The phone line says that they are in training. It is a simple job... Press \"Not Approved\" and then record an out of message about training.


Hung Up on Me

Apr 08, 2014 by Anonymous

I had called to get some assistance in some problems I was having in activating insurance. Basically not only did the woman who answered give me conflicting information (telling me that they did have information on me, but then proceeded to tell me that they didn't have any insurance information on me) she also hung up on me right when I was getting ready to ask another question. That was unbelievably rude and unnecessary.


Insurance USA , USA 5.8 127.0 210 210 Aetnas history is to Deny Deny Deny first until patient dies OR files enough appeals to prove they will not go away.This should be considered illegal and criminal and prosecuted
Page:
123»