AAA Insurance is a registered trademark of AAA Insurance and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

AAA Insurance

AAA Insurance Background
The American Automobile Association was founded in 1902, when cars were just starting to become a part of American life. There were originally only 1,000 charter members, and this quickly grew to encompass different local and regional clubs under the AAA umbrella.

AAA Insurance Ratings

  • 2.6
    coverage
  • 2.4
    cost
  • 1.9
    service
  • 1.6
    claims
  • 2.1
    overall rating

Based on 103 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

In 1905, AA began printing the first road maps, and in 1917, it began printing hotel guides. The School Safety Patrol Program was launched in 1920, and it was followed by many other driver safety programs. Over the years, the organization continued to grow and expand across the country. One of its most popular programs is a ratings service for hotels and restaurants nationwide.

AAA Insurance was previously known as The American Automobile Association, a non-profit automobile lobby group and a service organization. The company name was changed to AAA in 1997.

Today, AAA offers many different kinds of services and products, including term life or life, health, homeowners as well as automobile insurance and related travel services such as reservations, car rentals, cruise and airline tickets, towing, maps and directions for trips and more.

AAA also helps you plan your trips, from ground transportation to air or sea tickets to family vacations and business travel. AAA can handle all of the details of your itinerary at the lowest price. With more than 100 years of experience, the company has offices throughout the United States. AAA Insurance also has the AAA Club website, where you enter a zip code and follow the on-screen instructions for further assistance.

AAA provides travel information and services, financial services, car purchasing information, and insurance. In addition, AAA also provides services related to car repairs, financial services such as credit and different kinds of insurance products, including annuity and health insurance.

AAA Insurance takes care of your property and casualty needs, and helps you find the policy that best suits your personal needs. AAA provides you with many options to choose from — from small to high limits, some with limits on deductibles and discounts for safety records.

Click here to submit your review.

AAA Insurance

Rating 0
/ /
    cancel

Paid For Non-Coverage

Apr 27, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I switched to AAA and I may need to take it to court to get the coverage I paid for. I still have a tree on my structure with an bid of $1,800. and they will pay up to $500 to have it removed. I don't remember any of those terms when I paid my annual premium.


No Coverage For Medical Bills

Apr 24, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My wife was rear-ended. They fixed the truck. She lost her job due to injuries. She cant use her hands half the time, looses all feeling, and arm mobility. AAA has yet to cover any of her medical bills!!


Very High Prices

Apr 21, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I've been with AAA for quite some time. I never really looked at them from an auto or home insurance standpoint, so thought I would give them a try to see if their rates were competitive with what I already have. I couldn't believe their terrible quote. I've had no accidents, don't have any high performance vehicles, am 50, took highest deducts, and my quote was double from my current insurance. Really? I was up for renewal with AAA on my membership and after having received that quote I decided not to.


Slow Claim Processing

Feb 15, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

They didn't update my phone number in the system even after I renewed my membership. An accident just happened seven days after my renewal. I called and they said the insurance is a different part from the membership. I got the claim 7 days after the accident date through plain mail and had already lost my best time to collect something or find witness to support myself.


Double Check Your Policy

Jan 20, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

If you have a AAA policy, make absolutely sure your policy coverage is what you wanted. Many times you will not have collision or something else you thought you had. You get your policy in the mail and file it away. I always check to make sure it is the coverage I bought on the actual policy when it arrives in the mail. They do this so when you have an accident you aren't covered and they don't pay. Usually it will be collision. You can argue all you want they will simply state you should have checked your policy when it came in the mail and called to have this amended.


Absolutely Incompetent

Jan 12, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

This company is beyond incompetent - ZERO ACCIDENTS, ZERO CLAIMS and go to pay my auto bill online and it says "not eligible for renewal". So now the agent is "looking into it". Constantly receiving amendments because they get my account mixed up with someone else's, because they can't even input simple data correct.


Good Rates, Terrible Service

Dec 22, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

AAA/Keystone has always provided me with good rate compared to the other insurance companies that I got quotes from. Unfortunately, my wife had an accident with her car and they have been a nightmare to deal with. Everyone is very friendly, but they don't do anything. Its just one run around after another. Hold times are long and nobody seems to want to take care of our questions. They give us another number to dial. I guess you get what you pay for.


Slow Claim Processing

Dec 16, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have AAA and so does the girl that hit me. It was her fault. I cannot get the adjuster for either of us to give me a call and can never get a hold of either one of them. This is the worst claim I have ever been through. They are rude and incompetent.


Great Experience

Dec 01, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

We had a large claim in 2008 - a house fire that left us out of our home for 6 months. We had nothing, but great experiences. Our adjuster was very respectable and didn't treat us like we were trying to be fraudulent.


Excellent Customer Service

Nov 06, 2011 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

AAA will always be my insurance carrier. After my vehicle was involved in an accident, I immediately reported it. AAA put me in a rental car the same day. The rental company came to my house to pick me up. About 30 minutes after opening the claim, I received a call from the adjuster and was asked where I would like to have my vehicle repaired. I didn't have an answer for him right away, but provided the answer next day. Again, within a half hour, I received a call from the repair company and was informed that they would pick up my vehicle the following day at no cost since it was not drive-able. The repair company provided AAA and me with the cost to repair the vehicle. The repairs were approved and completed quickly and my car was returned to me in perfect condition.


Insurance USA , USA 8.3 127.0 103 103 Our car was damaged in an accident 250 miles from home on Sept.4 2014. Filed a claim for rental car cost end of Sept 2014. Since January we made MULTIPLE calls to claims center in