AAA Insurance is a registered trademark of AAA Insurance and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

AAA Insurance

AAA Insurance Background
The American Automobile Association was founded in 1902, when cars were just starting to become a part of American life. There were originally only 1,000 charter members, and this quickly grew to encompass different local and regional clubs under the AAA umbrella.

AAA Insurance Ratings

  • 2.6
    coverage
  • 2.4
    cost
  • 1.9
    service
  • 1.6
    claims
  • 2.1
    overall rating

Based on 103 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

In 1905, AA began printing the first road maps, and in 1917, it began printing hotel guides. The School Safety Patrol Program was launched in 1920, and it was followed by many other driver safety programs. Over the years, the organization continued to grow and expand across the country. One of its most popular programs is a ratings service for hotels and restaurants nationwide.

AAA Insurance was previously known as The American Automobile Association, a non-profit automobile lobby group and a service organization. The company name was changed to AAA in 1997.

Today, AAA offers many different kinds of services and products, including term life or life, health, homeowners as well as automobile insurance and related travel services such as reservations, car rentals, cruise and airline tickets, towing, maps and directions for trips and more.

AAA also helps you plan your trips, from ground transportation to air or sea tickets to family vacations and business travel. AAA can handle all of the details of your itinerary at the lowest price. With more than 100 years of experience, the company has offices throughout the United States. AAA Insurance also has the AAA Club website, where you enter a zip code and follow the on-screen instructions for further assistance.

AAA provides travel information and services, financial services, car purchasing information, and insurance. In addition, AAA also provides services related to car repairs, financial services such as credit and different kinds of insurance products, including annuity and health insurance.

AAA Insurance takes care of your property and casualty needs, and helps you find the policy that best suits your personal needs. AAA provides you with many options to choose from — from small to high limits, some with limits on deductibles and discounts for safety records.

Click here to submit your review.

AAA Insurance

Rating 0
/ /
    cancel

Will Not Pay For Damage

Dec 06, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My house was damaged by a storm and it has been so difficult to get my claim completed. They sent their inspector for the estimate and approved it, but are still refusing to pay the claim. When I questioned the adjuster she suggested I was lying. I am changing my insurance as soon as I can settle this. Go with a better a better company.


Poor Customer Service

Sep 08, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

They will not return calls and do not want to pay for the damage that has been done to our home during the recent hail storm.


Disappointing Home Owners Insurance

Aug 30, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

They have not been the company I thought from the beginning of my claim to current date. I have yet to settle as I do not agree with the way they have did this claim. I had a heating and air out to check my system good to go. Within 2 to 3 weeks we had some terrible storms and my system got hit by a lighten strick. They sent a general contractor out to look at my system. Telling me they do not know any heating and air companies in the area. Come on now... What century are we in?


Good Company

Aug 18, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have been with the AAA for a few years now and have been happy so far. I like them because they're brokers and if my rate goes up with one company they will help me find a new one. I've always had good experience with their agents and they've always seemed to genuinely care and want to help me. I had a small claim a year ago and they handled everything quickly and I didn't have to do much of anything which is nice. I know their might be someone cheaper, but I don't mind paying an extra $100 a year for good service.


Difficulties With Lifetime Benefits

Aug 15, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

In 1982 I was in a very serious motorcycle accident that involved head trauma along with totally crushing of my left ankle, foot, and heel breaking my right leg along with my right arm and crushing my left wrist. I have over the years experienced pain that not many people can imagine. AAA of Michigan has for at least 25 of 30 years deceive my family and I of benefits and coverage that I was entitled. For many years AAA has told me that my benefits were coordinated and turned down any and all attempts of mine to seek medical treatment of any kind. About 6.5 years ago my condition started to really get bad and a short time after that my wife and I lost our medical insurance so once more I tried to use the medical benefits from the motorcycle accident. At this time AAA said I wasn't covered and told me to call a numbed in California. This a bit odd as I am in Michigan, so this took a few weeks then they called and said that my claim file had been destroyed, but some notes did still exist and to call a new number in Michigan now almost 3 years later still having to battle for every last medical payment mileage and expense reimbursement so AAA can delay as many payouts as possible. So if this is AAA's life time benefit, it must mean you are going to spend the rest of your life trying to use these benefits. This company has committed serious violations of law as well as acting with fault free conduct. Addressing all issues that arise as someone else being at fault or lying about what is or has taken place. I have spent the last few years trying to resolve this matter and have made some ground but they continue to try intimidating, harassing and acting in bad faith.


Accounting Errors

Jul 28, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I've been a customer with AAA/Keystone Insurance Company for over 20 years. Have always been a loyal customer with paying my premium on time. This past year, we received a bill for our homeowners premium saying that our premium was not paid for 2011. Long story short, someone else paid their premium and it was applied to ours, making it seem like our bill was paid in full for the year. The company screwed up and now we are paying for it, literally. I also had an accident recently where someone pulled out in front of me and hit my car. My car sat at the repair shop for 1 week before an adjuster even came out to do an estimate on it!


Cancelled But still Paying

Jul 26, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

The reps that I've spoken to always ask me a lot of questions about my policy and what has happened, but all I know is that they keep charging my bank account after I sent in my cancellation notice.


Billing Confusion

Jul 25, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

When my son's care broke down, I gave him one of ours to drive for a while. I called in and requested that his car and he be removed from AAA and explained that I had to move him. They didn't cancel him like I asked, but put him on another car which jumped my premium by $800. I called in several times, every time they said they needed something different, first copy of new insurance, then it was I had to put it in writing. Now they are trying to bill me for all this time that I have already been paying on the new insurance.


Customer Service = Excuses

Jul 25, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I got with AAA a few years ago because my whole family wanted AAA Roadside Assistance and that made insurance a pretty good deal. Renewing after my first year was like pulling teeth and took me over two hours on the phone trying to get the lady to just let me pay for another year! Why did I have to beg to pay them? I have a PERFECT driving record, an older economy model car...I'm a low risk customer. This year, I am putting my car in storage and need to reduce to the very basic liability coverage. First I call AAA, and the rep tells me that I am NOT legally required to have liability and therefore don't have to have insurance. He set up a cancellation for my policy. This seemed off, so after researching and calling the DMV, turns out I do need insurance! So I have to call AAA back, they "can't tell me how much my insurance will be the next year because they have to reinstate my account, but will call me the next day with a quote". No surprise, no call the next day, and when I call I am told they can't give me a quote. Just can't. "No one in this building could give you a quote..." is the line I got.


Great Claims Service

Jul 24, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I received great service from the OKC claims center. They explained the process, set expectations, did the investigation, and paid my claim in a very reasonable time frame. They contacted me more than was needed to make sure everything was going as indicated and advised me I could file medical claim for my minor pains.


Insurance USA , USA 8.3 127.0 103 103 Our car was damaged in an accident 250 miles from home on Sept.4 2014. Filed a claim for rental car cost end of Sept 2014. Since January we made MULTIPLE calls to claims center in