AAA Insurance is a registered trademark of AAA Insurance and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

AAA Insurance

AAA Insurance Background
The American Automobile Association was founded in 1902, when cars were just starting to become a part of American life. There were originally only 1,000 charter members, and this quickly grew to encompass different local and regional clubs under the AAA umbrella.

AAA Insurance Ratings

  • 2.6
    coverage
  • 2.4
    cost
  • 1.9
    service
  • 1.6
    claims
  • 2.1
    overall rating

Based on 103 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

In 1905, AA began printing the first road maps, and in 1917, it began printing hotel guides. The School Safety Patrol Program was launched in 1920, and it was followed by many other driver safety programs. Over the years, the organization continued to grow and expand across the country. One of its most popular programs is a ratings service for hotels and restaurants nationwide.

AAA Insurance was previously known as The American Automobile Association, a non-profit automobile lobby group and a service organization. The company name was changed to AAA in 1997.

Today, AAA offers many different kinds of services and products, including term life or life, health, homeowners as well as automobile insurance and related travel services such as reservations, car rentals, cruise and airline tickets, towing, maps and directions for trips and more.

AAA also helps you plan your trips, from ground transportation to air or sea tickets to family vacations and business travel. AAA can handle all of the details of your itinerary at the lowest price. With more than 100 years of experience, the company has offices throughout the United States. AAA Insurance also has the AAA Club website, where you enter a zip code and follow the on-screen instructions for further assistance.

AAA provides travel information and services, financial services, car purchasing information, and insurance. In addition, AAA also provides services related to car repairs, financial services such as credit and different kinds of insurance products, including annuity and health insurance.

AAA Insurance takes care of your property and casualty needs, and helps you find the policy that best suits your personal needs. AAA provides you with many options to choose from — from small to high limits, some with limits on deductibles and discounts for safety records.

Click here to submit your review.

AAA Insurance

Rating 0
/ /
    cancel

Rude Customer NON-Service

Oct 03, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

After being a customer for 10 years, my renters insurance went up. I also was told I had to pay for everyone else\'s claims. REALLY? After I asked more questions I was told by a rep, \" I know you don\'t understand how insurance works...\" You ask me questions. I answer. And we find a way to get to a number that is fair.


Awful Adjuster

Jul 22, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I previously had a flawless and awesome claim on my car a few years back, however...The homeowners insurance has been a different story. The policy was misleading, the adjuster was immoral and rude, and the process is very slow. I had a theft claim, but I feel like the real thief is my adjuster and insurance company. They are non-communicative and rude. My paper work was just submitted so I\'ll be in a for a long process with them. Hoping my bad experience is at least decent by the end.


Terrible Homeowners Insurance

Apr 23, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

It\'s been over 90 days STILL no compensation for damages. Geico handled their portion of this claim approx. 45 days ago. I wish there was a score lower than 1 star, AAA Homeowners would deserve it. The claims staff are not friendly, adjusters are not truthful, misleading and could care less about their insured (my experience with them anyway). Check around, you will get WAY better prices with other ins companies.


Poor Customer Service

Mar 28, 2013 by Anonymous

I filed a claim for hail damage to my roof. After 5 months of trying to get the claims agent to call me back or email me I finally got the partial check to start work on the roof. After the work was completed I was short $4,000. I paid out-of-pocket $3,000 + to cover the shortage on the bill that Triple A did not cover after my deductible and depreciation. Very frustrated with the customer service and the amount they said they would cover on replacing the roof. I guess you get what you pay for. I won\'t even start to explain my issue with the automobile insurance policy. Customer service is terrible, slow claim process, and the amount paid on claims is terrible. Overall bad experience with this company. Would not recommend to anyone.


Misrepresented Cost

Jan 15, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

When I talked to a AAA agent and gave him all of my information about my house, he came back with a quote of $657/year. he then sent me papers to sign stating that the amount of my payments was to be $657. I signed them and sent them back. AAA took $657 out of my account. I was told that I would receive my policy information within 10 days. After I got the paperwork, I saw that they wanted me to pay $979/year because they had upped my policy from covering $157,000 to covering $274,035. There was an additional $27,403 of coverage for structures which are not on my property. I called my so called agent who told me that he would look into it and call me back. I was angry because I felt that he had misrepresented what I would be charged. He was rude, condescending, and told me to let him know when I found other insurance so he could cancel my policy.


Never Informed Of Cancallation

Jan 14, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

After damage was done to our home by a snowstorm, I called AAA to file a claim. In all of the years that we have been with AAA, we had never filed a claim. The rep told me that our insurance had been cancelled due to non-payment... yet we had never received a statement or cancellation notice from them. We have gone down to Florida for a few months every winter. We always filed a change of address with the post office. When we would return from Florida, a change of address was filed with the post office down there which was the office of the campground we stayed in. Our mail was always forwarded to us in Michigan. They claim we never changed our address back to Michigan which is not true and that is why we never received their correspondence. I can see not receiving one notice, but two is very improbable.


Great Service And Attention To Detail

Jan 14, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I wanted to pass along how happy I am with my experience with AAA roadside and AAA Insurance. The roadside service has never let me down. All A's in my book. For the insurance aspect, I have all positive comments to say. Even though it was a little higher than my current insurance, I would have no problem moving my insurance to AAA so that I get all the discounts that are available.


No Help

Jan 11, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I had renewed my insurance in November. I was so happy at the time because, I was going to save money. I was there and did sign a release and wavier. I put a down payment down then. I received a letter in the mail stating that the vin # was wrong. I called my agent and he said that he would look into it. Days went by and just before Christmas, I received a letter from the state! My licence was suspended. I then tried calling my agent for a week or more and got no answer.


Cancelled On For Not Making Repairs

Dec 26, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I recently received a cancellation notice. The reason for the cancellation that they gave was "failure to provide proof of repairs of prior claim from previous insurance carrier". I was in an accident that occurred last year and haven't finished making all of the repairs. My question is... Can they legally do that??


Paying For Other People's Claims

Dec 14, 2012 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have been with AAA for over 10 years. I never submitting a claim and paid on time. I was a model customer by their standards. Every year I would get a policy renewal sent to me with what that years policy will cost. I opened this year's and the policy was raised by over $600!! For my home and 2 cars it was $1,992. Now they want $2,619? I called and talked to a AAA rep. She told me that due to claims made and medical costs being paid out to other AAA members, rates are going up for the year and all AAA members have to take a hit. What kind of crap is that? I have to pay for someone else's claims?


Insurance USA , USA 8.3 127.0 103 103 Our car was damaged in an accident 250 miles from home on Sept.4 2014. Filed a claim for rental car cost end of Sept 2014. Since January we made MULTIPLE calls to claims center in