Auto Insurance

The state motto of North Carolina is:: “To be, rather than to seem.”

That motto can be applied to online car insurance quotes which ARE the most competitive rather than just SEEMING to be so. North Carolina car insurance is something you have to be careful with. North Carolina follows the Tort system- meaning that someone has to be proven as guilty before you or the insurance company pays- and, if found guilty, they must pay for all damages done. There may be detail variations regarding the tort system. To better understand North Carolina car insurance, check with your state insurance regulator for regulations. For the best rates, you can always visit www.InsuranceUSA.com.

When it comes to North Carolina car insurance, the state law for North Carolina requires a minimum coverage of $30,000 for Bodily Injury Liability per injured person. It also requires up to a maximum of $60,000 per accident. The minimum state requirement for Property Damage Liability coverage is $25,000. This type of coverage is generally referred to as 30/60/25 coverage.

What happens if you don’t get car insurance in North Carolina? Law enforcement officers will ask you for proof of insurance at the time of traffic stops or accidents. Insurance companies notify the department of motor vehicles of all policy cancellations, non-renewals, and new policies. If this is the case with you, the law enforcement officer will know it and it could cause you huge fines or worse. Failure to maintain proper insurance could lead to the suspension of your vehicle registration and/or driver license. This can be expensive to the vehicle owner. Be sure that you follow the North Carolina car insurance laws!

Although North Carolina car insurance does not require a minimum Personal Injury Protection (PIP), there are advantages to having this type of coverage. For example, if you ever have an accident, PIP will pay for your and your passengers’ medical expenses.

Another type of optional coverage you can consider getting is Uninsured/ Underinsured Motorist Coverage. This coverage will help pay for any injury resulting from an accident caused by an uninsured driver. You can choose to purchase this added protection, although state law for North Carolina car insurance does not require it.

North Carolina car insurance is really not that complicated. While many residents in The Tar Heel State will get their insurance in the traditional way, make sure you compare North Carolina car insurance rates from multiple car insurance companies to get the best rate. You can call each car insurance company directly or you can shop for auto insurance online. Shopping for auto insurance online can be faster and more convenient.- you should consider saving money and going to www.InsuranceUSA.com.