Allstate is a registered trademark of Allstate and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

Allstate

Allstate Background
Allstate is one of the largest Insurance companies in the United States , having its operations in 49 states and Canada. Allstate has been providing auto insurance to more than 17 million households in the United States.   Allstate insures one out of every nine automobiles and one out of every eight homes in the U.S., and Allstate is of U.S.’s leading life insurers. There are more than 70,000 professionals selling Allstate’s products though out the U.S.   Out of the total employees in Allstate, 29.4% are minorities and 58.9% are women.  Allstate named among the 100 best U.S. companies for working mothers and the Best Company for Women of Colors.

Allstate Ratings

  • 2.5
    coverage
  • 2.3
    cost
  • 1.9
    service
  • 1.7
    claims
  • 2.1
    overall rating

Based on 140 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

Allstate Corporation is one of the largest publicly held personal line Fortune 100 companies with $156 billion in assets.  Allstate went public in 1993 NY Stock Exchange symbol — ALL). The Corporation is currently holding $27 billion in municipal bonds and more than $250 million in different kinds of community investments. Allstate sells 13 major lines of insurance that includes auto, property, life and commercial. The corporation also offers retirement, investment products and banking services.

Allstate Mission

To be the best…serving our customers by providing peace of mind and enriching their quality of life through our partnership in the management of the risks they face.

Allstate History
Allstate was founded in 1931.  Allstate celebrated its 75th year in business in April 2006.  Allstate has gone through many changes since its inception. 

In 1952, changed its name to Allstate. Through out its history, Allstate made an effort to find a place in the insurance market.  Through fast growth, Allstate offered a “Full Circle of Protection” in many states and moved from auto insurance into personal liability insurance as well as life, health and commercial insurance .

Allstate used scientology principles, in order to train its workers. The materials that were taught was rigorous and, and ruthless devotion had been shown towards productivity. In 1993, Allstate became a public traded company and the initial public offering was the largest in the United States at that time. There has always been an influence of agents in the work of Allstate.  The year 1990 saw the involvement of slogans and the company has been using many advertising slogans, through out its development.  It has been widely known for its slogan “You’re in Good Hands with Allstate. The current advertising campaign of the company was adopted in the year 2004 and asks, “Are you in good hands?”.

Agents and agency have always been an integral part of Allstate and in this period a group was developed that was referred to as National Neighborhood Office Agents Club. All the agents of Allstate were members of this club and these people were critical of management. Allstate has also been associated with many controversies, such as an accusation that it discourages claimants from engaging different lawyers.

The widely known slogan “The Good Hands Network ” traveled around the U.S. and it helped Allstate to expand and grow at a rapid pace through acquisitions and alliances.  The new Allstate Life and Savings reorganized to compete in the ever rapidly changing financial services arena.

Allstate Executive Appointments
Allstate Names Chief Diversity Officer
May-24-2006

Allstate Names New Product Vice President
Feb-16-2006

Allstate Appoints New Encompass President
Jan-13-2006

Allstate Appoints Senior Vice President for Corporate Relations
Nov-28-2005

Lincoln Benefit Life Company Appoints New President
Nov-01-2005

Allstate Announces Executive Appointments In Product Operations
Oct-13-2005

Allstate Names Vice President of Agency and Customer Support
Sep-29-2005

Allstate Appoints Senior Vice President of Technology
Jun-21-2005

Allstate Names New Real Estate Investments Vice President
Jun-14-2005

Allstate Financial Adds New Life Insurance Vice President
May-24-2005

Allstate Names Wilson President and COO
May-19-2005

Allstate Distributors LLC Appoints New National Sales Manager
May-02-2005

Allstate Appoints New President for Allstate Financial Distribution
Mar-22-2005

Allstate Insurance Company Announces Executive Appointments for Information Technology Team
Mar-10-2005

Allstate Insurance Company Announces Executive Promotions in Human Resources
Mar-10-2005

Allstate Insurance Company Appoints Assistant Vice President for Customer Experience Marketing
Mar-08-2005

Allstate Insurance Company Appoints New President for Allstate Financial Services LLC
Feb-22-2005

Contact Allstate

All State Regional Offices: Rancho Cordova , CA
Fairfax , VA
St. Petersburg , FL
Buffalo Grove , IL
Bridgewater , NJ
Hauppauge , NY
Farmington Hills , MI
Wayne, PA
Bothell, WA
Atlanta, GA
Nashville, TN
Phoenix, AZ
Irving, TX
Englewood, CO

Allstate Financial Highlights
NYSE Stock Ticker: ALL
All State Financial Ratings:

    2005   2004  % Change
Net Income Per Diluted Share (in dollars)  $2.64

 $4.54

(41.9)
Operating Income ($ in millions) $1,582 $3,091 (48.8)
Return on Equity (percent) 8.4% 15%       (6.6) pts.
Revenues ($ in millions) $35,383 $33,936 4.3
Shareholders’ Equity ($ in millions)  $20,186  $21,823 (7.5)
Book Value Per Diluted Share (in dollars)  $31.01 $31.72 (2.24)

Allstate Financial Strength Ratings:

    A.M. Best   Standard & Poor’s   Moody’s Investors
Allstate Insurance Company A+ ( Superior ) AA (Very Strong)  Aa2 (Excellent) 
Allstate Life Insurance Company A+ ( Superior ) AA (Very Strong)  Aa2 (Excellent) 

Allstate In The News (for additional press releases, visit allstate.com)

Allstate Reaches Settlement in Texas Insurance Scoring Lawsuit
June 2, 2006

Allstate Names Chief Diversity Officer
May 25, 2006

Who Ranks Best Behind the Wheel? 2nd Annual “Allstate America’s Best Drivers Report” Reveals Cities with Safest Drivers
May 24, 2006

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
May 17, 2006

Allstate Among the Best in Nation for Working Minority Women
May 15, 2006

Allstate Floridian Welcomes New Insurer to Florida Market

May 12, 2006

New Legacy Secure Survivorship Life Insurance from Lincoln Benefit Life Company Enhances Estate Planning Process
April 24, 2006

Allstate Reports 2006 First Quarter Results – Net Income EPS Increased 34% – Operating Income EPS Increased 20%
April 18, 2006

Allstate to Discuss First Quarter 2006 Earnings with Investors
Allstate Invites Chicago to Celebrate Its 75th Anniversary
The Good Hands People® to Cover Loop-Metered Parking on Monday, April 17

Apr-13-2006

Allstate Joins College Football’s Preeminent Stage as Title Sponsor of the new Allstate Sugar Bowl
Mar-22-2006

U.S. District Court Judge Affirms Allstate’s Right to Free Speech
Mar-10-2006

Allstate Signs Agreement for Reinsurance of Variable Annuities
Mar-08-2006

The Sky is the Limit for Women at Allstate
Mar-07-2006

Allstate Adopts Policy Regarding Election of Directors
Mar-01-2006

The Allstate Corporation Increases Quarterly Dividend
Feb-22-2006

Allstate Names New Product Vice President
Feb-16-2006

Allstate’s Robin Richmond Named One of the 100 Most Important Blacks in Technology
Feb-6-2006

Allstate Reports 2005 Fourth Quarter Net Income EPS of $1.59 -
Fourth Quarter Operating Income EPS of $1.49 -
Provides Guidance on 2006

Jan-31-2006

Allstate to Discuss Fourth Quarter 2005 Earnings with Investors
Jan-25-2006

Allstate Customers Will Now Have More Choices in Disability Income Products
Jan-19-2006

Allstate Appoints New Encompass President
Jan-13-2006

Allstate Revolutionizing Car Insurance In America
Allstate Announces New Reinsurance Agreements for Hurricanes, Earthquakes and other Catastrophes Exposures

Jan-10-2006

Allstate Kicks Near $1 Million for Charity in 2005
News Releases & Archives: 2005

Jan-5-2006

New Year’s Resolution: Get Fiscally Fit . . . Allstate suggests adapting weight-loss and stop-smoking tactics to savings
Dec-14-2005

Allstate VA Sales Kit Ranked Number One Among Advisors
Allstate’s Michael J. Roche Honored as 2006 Premier 100 IT Leader by IDG’s Computerworld

Dec-12-2005

Allstate Appoints Senior Vice President for Corporate Relations
Allstate Responds to Former Employee Allegations

Nov-28-2005

Kicking the Spending Habit is a Tough Task . . . Allstate survey shows people view saving for retirement as a lifestyle challenge
Nov-15-2005

Allstate Launches Advocacy Campaign Aimed at Waking Americans Up to Catastrophes
Nov-9-2005

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
Nov-8-2005

You Are What (and How) You Save . . . Allstate survey shows that personality drives planning for retirement
Nov-1-2005

Allstate Comments on Earnings Guidance
Allstate Raises $6 million for Hurricane Katrina Relief Efforts

Oct-28-2005

Allstate Reports 2005 Third Quarter Results: Catastrophes of $3.06 Billion, after-tax; Underwriting Profitability Excluding Catastrophes Remains Very Strong
Oct-19-2005

A Nation of Worriers Frets About Retirement . . . Allstate survey shows Americans concerned about health, money and terrorism
Oct-18-2005

Allstate to Discuss Third Quarter 2005 Earnings with Investors
Oct-17-2005

Allstate Announces Executive Appointments In Product Operations
Oct-13-2005

Allstate Offers Additional Relief to Customers in Louisiana via Deferred Payment
Allstate Offers Additional Relief to Customers in Texas via Deferred Payment
Allstate Field Goal Program Breaks $200,000 Barrier

Oct-7-2005

The Allstate Foundation Awards $250,000 to Domestic Violence Organizations
Oct-6-2005

It Isn’t Me – It’s the Economy and My Low Pay . . . Allstate survey shows Americans say they save well, given their resources
Oct-4-2005

The Allstate Foundation Launches SAFE HANDS Domestic Violence Program
Allstate Names Vice President of Agency and Customer Support

Sep-29-2005

InformationWeek Names Allstate One of Nation’s Top 50 Innovative Users of Technology
Sep-22-2005

Single People Don’t Need Life Insurance …and nine other life insurance misconceptions debunked by Allstate and its member companies
Sep-15-2005

Allstate and Tom Joyner Contribute to Hurricane Katrina Relief Fund
Sep-14-2005

Allstate and the National Council of La Raza Award $50,000 in Academic Scholarships to Hispanic Youth Leaders Making a Difference in their Communities
Sep-13-2005

Working Mother Magazine Names Allstate A Great Company for Working Moms
Sep-12-2005

Society of Human Resource Professionals Names Allstate’s Joan M. Crockett HR Professional of the Year
Sep-7-2005

Allstate ‘Kicks In’ Support for Hurricane Katrina Relief
Allstate “Good Hands” college field goal net program makes donations to the American Red Cross Hurricane Katrina Relief Fund

Sep-3-2005

Allstate Offers Additional Relief to Customers via Deferred Payment
Sep-2-2005

The Allstate Foundation Establishes $1 Million Hurricane Recovery Fund
Hispanic Business Magazine Names Allstate Best Company for Hispanics to Work

Sep-1-2005

Allstate ‘Nets’ Deal with College Football Stadiums
Aug-30-2005

Allstate One of the Best Companies for Latinas to Work
Aug-26-2005

Allstate Insurance Company Renews Sponsorship of U.S. Olympic and Paralympic Teams Through 2008
Aug-15-2005

NASCAR Fan Wins Allstate® Challenge, Chance at $400,000
Aug-5-2005

Allstate Life Insurance Company Participates in PREPARE Study to Evaluate New Medical Technology Allstate teams up with IMI and McNeil Consumer Healthcare for non-invasive risk assessments
Aug-2-2005

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
Jul-26-2005

Dennis Haysbert Named Grand Marshal of Allstate® 400 at the Brickyard®
Jul-25-2005

Allstate Reports 16.3% Increase in Net Income EPS and 12.9% Increase in Operating Income EPS for 2005 Second Quarter; Increases Earnings Guidance
Jul-20-2005

Lincoln Benefit Life Company, an Allstate Company, to Cease Issuing New Lincoln Benefit Life Branded Long-Term Care Insurance Policies
Jul-18-2005

Allstate to Discuss Second Quarter 2005 Earnings with Investors
Jul-6-2005

Allstate Joins Evernham Motorsports as New Associate Sponsor of Race Team
Jun-28-2005

IDG’s Computerworld Names Allstate to Annual List of Best Places to Work In Information Technology
Jun-27-2005

Allstate Floridian Committed to Improving Insurance Market
Jun-23-2005

Allstate Appoints Senior Vice President of Technology
Jun-21-2005

Allstate Names New Real Estate Investments Vice President
Jun-14-2005

Allstate Customers Worth Their Weight in…Platinum
Company Requires Adjusters to Obtain I-CAR Platinum Designation

Jun-13-2005

Allstate Talks Customer Service Success On Global Stage
Jun-10-2005

Who Ranks Best Behind The Wheel? -"Allstate America’s Best Drivers Report” Reveals Cities with Safest Drivers
Jun-7-2005

The Allstate Foundation’s New ‘The Law and You’ Program Kit Aims for Positive Dialogue
Jun-2-2005

Allstate Financial Adds New Life Insurance Vice President
May-24-2005

National Television Audience Gets a “Sneak Peek” at Allstate® Your Choice Auto Insurance
May-23-2005

Allstate Names Wilson President and COO
May-19-2005

Allstate improves ability to serve Florida customers
May-18-2005

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
May-17-2005

Allstate Named One of Working Mother Magazine’s 2005 Best Companies for Women of Color
May-16-2005

Lincoln Benefit Life Company, an Allstate Company, Enhances Variable Annuity Product to Meet the Changing Face of “Retirement”
May-12-2005

Allstate Distributors LLC Appoints New National Sales Manager
Allstate Reduces Auto Rates Saving Customers Nearly $50 Million

May-02-2005

Allstate Enters NASCAR, Lays Foundation at Brickyard
Apr-28-2005

Boys & Girls Clubs of America and The Allstate Foundation Launch “Valuing Differences” Gang Prevention Program
Apr-25-2005

Allstate Fights For California Customers/Claimants
Apr-22-2005

Allstate Reports 22% Increase in 2005 First Quarter Net Income EPS,
16% Increase in First Quarter Operating Income EPS and<
Record Property-Liability Underwriting Profitability
Apr-20-2005

Allstate Unveils New Law Firm Strategy
Apr-18-2005

Allstate Speeds/Simplifies Claims for Thousands of Customers
DiversityInc Names Allstate a Top 10 Company for Diversity

Apr-11-2005

Allstate to Discuss First Quarter 2005 Earnings with Investors
Apr-7-2005

ESSENCE Magazine Honors Allstate for the Third Consecutive Year as a Great Place to Work for African-American Women
Apr-5-2005

Allstate Appoints New President for Allstate Financial Distribution

Mar-22-2005

Allstate Insurance Company Announces Executive Promotions in Human Resources
Allstate Insurance Company Announces Executive Appointments for Information Technology Team

Mar-10-2005

Allstate Insurance Company Appoints Assistant Vice President for Customer Experience Marketing
Mar-8-2005

Insure Your Jewels Sparkle Like the Stars’: A Red Carpet Report From Allstate Insurance
Feb-28-2005

Allstate Matching-Donation Program Raised More Than $1.5 Million for Tsunami Disaster Recovery
Feb-25-2005

The Allstate Corporation Increases Quarterly Dividend Fourteen Percent
Feb-23-2005

Allstate Insurance Company Appoints New President for Allstate Financial Services LLC
Feb-22-2005

Fraudsters Ordered To Pay Allstate More Than $30 Million in ‘04
Feb-14-2005

Allstate Workplace Division Becomes Special Fund Contributor
to the Cancer Treatment Research Foundation

Feb-8-2005

Allstate Reports 52% Increase in 2004 Fourth Quarter Net Income EPS,
34% Increase in Fourth Quarter Operating Income EPS,
Record 2004 Full Year Net and Operating Income EPS

Feb-2-2005

Tip-Off Time for Allstate Alumni 3 on 3 Classic
Feb-1-2005

Executive Women at Allstate Fare Better Than Women at Other Companies According to the National Association of Female Executives (NAFE)
Jan-26-2005

Allstate to Discuss Fourth Quarter 2004 Earnings with Investors
Allstate Advisor Variable Annuity Can Now Help Individuals Save, Spend or Pass On Their Retirement Savings

Jan-5-2005

1,800 Nonprofits Benefit From The Allstate Foundation’s ‘Agency Hands in the Community’ Program
December-29-2004

Allstate Insurance Company Files Declaratory Judgment Action Against Broe Rehabilitation Services, Inc. for $5.2 Million
December-22-2004

Agency Satisfaction Soars At Allstate
December-15-2004

Allstate, Encompass Join Forces For Independent Agents
December-02-2004

Allstate Life Global Funding Completes First Retail Registered Medium Term Notes Transaction
November-24-2004

Allstate.com Named Top Insurance Web Site by Watchfire® GómezPro™
November-11-2004

Allstate Announces New Stock Repurchase Program
The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
Like Your Job? Allstate Survey Shows Today’s Workforce Expects To Keep Working During “Retirement”

November-9-2004

Allstate Ranks Repair Quality
November-8-2004

The Allstate Corporation Receives Request For Information From Connecticut
October-28-2004

Allstate Reports 2004 Third Quarter Results
October-20-2004

Americans See Themselves as Retirement “Survivors”
October-19-2004

Allstate Announces Third Quarter Hurricane Losses
Allstate Pre-announces Third Quarter 2004 Earnings Per Share

October-13-2004

Allstate Floridian Announces Third Quarter Hurricane Losses
October-13-2004

Allstate to Discuss Third Quarter 2004 Earnings with Investors
October-8-2004

Allstate Announces Fund Changes to Allstate Advisor Variable Annuity
October-1-2004

Boys & Girls Clubs of America Recognizes Allstate Strength In Diversity
September-24-2004

Working Mother Magazine Recognizes Allstate for 14th Consecutive Year as a Great Company for Working Moms
September-21-2004

Allstate Launches New Direct Repair Program
September-15-2004

The Allstate Foundation Extends a Portion of $1 Million Disaster Recovery Fund to Victims of Recent Hurricanes
September-14-2004

Chicago Magazine Names Allstate One of the Top Five Places to Work in Chicago
September-13-2004

Allstate Floridian Insurance Company and Allstate Floridian Indemnity Company Purchase Catastrophe Reinsurance
September-9-2004

Allstate Survey Ranks Top 25 U.S. Markets On Life Insurance Coverage and Adequacy of Protection
September-7-2004

Allstate Announces Hurricane Charley Losses
August-31-2004

The Allstate Foundation to Establish $1 Million Disaster Recovery Fund – Joins with Southwest Florida Community Foundation
August-18-2004

Allstate Comments on Hurricane Charley and Florida Hurricane Catastrophe Fund
August-16-2004

Allstate To Issue $650 Million in 10-Year Notes
August-11-2004

Allstate CEO Establishes Stock Trading Plan
August-5-2004

Allstate Workplace Division Launches New Worksite Application Program for Agents
August-3-2004

Allstate New Jersey and Encompass Insurance Awarded $6.65 Million In Fraud Case
July-29-2004

Allstate Launches Campaign to Promote Awareness of Renters Insurance
Allstate Announces New Advertising Campaign for Olympic Games Broadcast
An Allstate Financial Distributor – U.S. Bancorp – Hits Milestone $1 Billion in Life and Annuity Assets with Allstate

July-22-2004

Allstate Reports 2004 Second Quarter 75% Increase in Net Income EPS;
73% Increase in Operating Income EPS;Increase of 2004 Guidance

July-19-2004

Allstate to Discuss Second Quarter 2004 Earnings with Investors

Allstate Extends Good Hands® To Returning Military
July-15-2004

Allstate Files $500,000 Insurance Fraud Suit in Pennsylvania
July-14-2004

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
July-13-2004

Entertainment Reporter Pat O’Brien To Host U.S. Olympic Hall of Fame Presented by Allstate
Allstate Life Insurance Company First to Change Underwriting Rules for Travel to Israel, the West Bank and Gaza

June-29-2004

Allstate Gives Consumers The Chance to Instantly Win One of Five Brand New Cadillacs
Boys & Girls Clubs of America and Allstate Partner to Launch National Diversity Education Program

June-23-2004

Allstate accuses North Miami Beach clinics of fraud
June-14-2004

Allstate Obtains New Credit Facility
June-4-2004

Allstate Foundation gets ‘Wild’ about disaster preparedness with exhibit at Dallas Museum of Natural History
Texas insurance education website undergoes major expansion

June-1-2004

Allstate Life Global Funding Issues $800 Million Inaugural Registered Medium Term Note Transaction
May-27-2004

Hurricane Season Brings Water with Wind
May-25-2004

Allstate Workplace Division Wins Direct Marketing Award for Agent Lead Campaign
May-20-2004

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
May-18-2004

Allstate Launches “Asi Piensa Allstate” Hispanic Advertising Series Featuring Actor Esai Morales
The Kellogg School’s Center for Executive Women and The Allstate Foundation to Launch Innovative Program for Female Business Leaders

May-18-2004

Allstate Announces 2004 Inductees into U.S. Olympic Hall of Fame Presented by Allstate
May-17-2004

Working Mother Magazine Names Allstate to Elite List of Best Companies for Women of Color
May-11-2004

Allstate Launches New African-American Ads Featuring Actor Dennis Haysbert
May-3-2004

Allstate Life Announces $4 Billion Securities and Exchange Commission Registered Medium Term Note Program
April-28-2004

Essence Magazine Continues to Recognize Allstate as a Great Place for Black Women to Work
April-27-2004

AccessAllstate.com Now Available to Allstate’s Financial Institution Partners
April-26-2004

Allstate Reports 2004 First Quarter
43% Increase in Net Income EPS
52% Increase in Operating Income EPS

April-20-2004

Allstate Insurance Company Recognized as a Top Company for Diversity, African-Americans and Recruitment and Retention
April-19-2004

Allstate to Discuss First Quarter 2004 Earnings with Investors
April-15-2004

Teens Seek Financial Information and Independence, According to Survey Conducted by Junior Achievement and The Allstate Foundation
April-14-2004

Allstate Pre-Announces Strong First Quarter 2004 Earnings
April-7-2004

Allstate Reacts To Age Discrimination Decision
April-2-2004

Allstate Signs OgilvyOne Chicago
Company To Implement Direct Marketing Initiatives

March-18-2004

Allstate Helps Revive U.S. Olympic Hall of Fame
March-10-2004

Allstate Survey Reveals Americans Unprepared for Spring Storms

March-02-2004

Allstate Foundation, American Red Cross partner to provide disaster preparedness for Dallas-area Hispanic community
Feb-24-2004

Allstate Sponsorship Puts USA Basketball in ‘Good Hands®’
Feb-20-2004

Allstate To Sponsor John R. Wooden Award
Feb-17-2004

Allstate Reports 2003 Fourth Quarter 71% Increase in Net Income EPS, 22% Increase in Operating Income EPS
Feb-4-2004

Allstate Signs Weber Shandwick
Agency to execute company’s corporate positioning initiatives

Jan-29-2004

Allstate Introduces Agency Web Sites – Extending Services Through More Than 11,000 Internet Doors.
Jan-28-2004

Federal Court Stops Enforcement of Texas H.B. 1131 Provisions
Jan-14-2004

Allstate Seeks $3.5 Million in Medical Fraud Lawsuit Against San Gabriel Chiropractor
Jan-12-2004

Allstate to Discuss Fourth Quarter 2003 Earnings with Investors
Jan-09-2004

Allstate, Encompass and Nationwide File Largest No-fault Insurance Fraud Lawsuit in New York History
December-3-2003

Allstate Announces Program for Odd-Lot Shareholders
December-1-2003

Allstate Announces Estimate of California Wildfire Losses
November-13-2003

The Allstate Corporation Terminates Shareholder Rights Plan; Announces Quarterly Dividend
Allstate Launches New Advertising Campaign Featuring “24” Actor Dennis Haysbert Introducing “Our Stand”

November-11-2003

The Allstate Foundation Partners With The California Community Foundation to Establish $1 Million Wildfire Relief Fund
November-6-2003

Allstate Reports 2003 Third Quarter Net Income of $691 Million, 177% Increase in Net Income EPS, 25% Increase in Operating Income EPS
October-15-2003

Allstate survey reveals drivers fit distinct categories that indicate Americans’ “Car-ma” behind the wheel
Allstate to Discuss Third Quarter 2003 Earnings with Investors

October-13-2003

Allstate survey shows while they worry about illness, money and boredom, family still comes first
Allstate survey shows they’re ready for rest and relaxation

October-7-2003

Allstate Appoints New Chief Marketing Officer
October-6-2003

Allstate Remains Steadfast In Its Commitment to Working Parents
Working Mother Magazine Honors Allstate for 13th Consecutive Year

September-23-2003

Allstate Launches New Asian American Advertising Campaign “You’re in good hands®” slogan translated into Chinese
September-15-2003

Allstate Announces New Asset/Liability Management Vice President
September-10-2003

Allstate Texas Lloyd’s, state insurance department reach agreement on homeowners rate reduction
September-5-2003

Latinas are in “Good Hands with Allstate” according to the LATINA Style Magazine “50 Best Companies for Latinas to Work” 2003 Annual Survey
September-4-2003

Allstate Texas Lloyd’s appeals Texas homeowners rate rollback
August-18-2003

Allstate Texas Lloyd’s appeals Texas homeowners rate rollback
August-18-2003

Allstate & Boys and Girls Club Target Gang Prevention
KidsDay Festival Kicks off Street SMART Partnership

July-31-2003

$40,000 Allstate Insurance Company Grant Funds Enhanced Auto Body Repair Training
July-25-2003

Allstate Reports 2003 Second Quarter Net Income of $588 Million, 75% Increase in Net Income EPS, 33% Increase in Operating Income EPS
July-16-2003

Allstate to Discuss Second Quarter 2003 Earnings with Investors
July-15-2003

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
July-09-2003

Introducing Allstate NBC Sports Update
July-03-2003

Allstate Workplace Division Policy To Help Individuals Overcome Financial Burdens From Major Illnesses
June-23-2003

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
May-20-2003

Allstate Ranks No. 1 in Top 10 Companies for African Americans
May-16-2003

Essence Magazine Recognizes Allstate as a Great Place to Work for African American Women
May-15-2003

Allstate Reports 2003 First Quarter Net Income of $665 Million, 40% Increase in Operating Income EPS, Combined Ratio Improves 6 Points
Allstate to Discuss First Quarter 2003 Earnings with Investors

Apr-15-2003

DiversityInc. Recognizes Allstate as a “Top 50 Company for Diversity”
Apr-14-2003

Allstate Insurance Company Appoints New Vice President of Enterprise Technology Strategy and Planning
Mar-07-2003

Allstate Poll Shows That Many Who Say Saving for Retirement is a Priority, Have “Other Priorities"
Mar-05-2003

Allstate Reacts to The New York Times Magazine story about age discrimination
Mar-01-2003

Allstate and Encompass File $25 Million Civil Suit Against Group of MRI Facilities, Management Companies and a Doctor In Kickback Fraud Scheme
Feb-14-2003

Allstate Reports 2002 Fourth Quarter Results
Feb-05-2003

Allstate to Discuss Fourth Quarter 2002 Earnings with Investors
Jan-29-2003

Allstate Elects New Chief Financial Officer
Jan-08-2003

Allstate Redeems Quarterly Interest Bonds
Nov-19-2002

Allstate Reaches Agreement, Reaffirms Guidance
Nov-13-2002

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
Nov-12-2002

Allstate Reports 2002 Third Quarter Results
2002 Third Quarter Earnings Release Tables

Oct-16-2002

Allstate to Discuss Third Quarter 2002 Earnings with Investors
Oct-11-2002

Allstate, UNT launch InsureTexas.org to help Texans better understand homeowners insurance
Sep-24-2002

LATINA Style Magazine Recognizes Allstate for Fifth Consecutive Year as One of the ‘Best Companies for Latinas to Work’
Sep-13-2002

Allstate Announces Management, Organizational Changes
Sep-12-2002

Second Annual Allstate "Retirement Reality Check" Survey Reveals Baby Boomers’ Financial Worries Increasing
Aug-21-2002

Executive Summary of Allstate "Retirement Reality Check"
Aug-21-2002

The Allstate Corporation Executives File SEC Certifications
Aug-13-2002

Allstate Reports 2002 Second Quarter Results
2002 Second Quarter Earnings Release Tables

Jul-18-2002

The Allstate Corporation Appoints New Chief Investment Officer
Jul-15-2002

Allstate to Discuss Second Quarter 2002 Earnings with Investors
Jul-12-2002

Mayor Daley Recognizes Allstate CEO Edward M. Liddy and other Regional Business Leaders for Employee Development Strategies
Jul-11-2002

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
Jul-09-2002

Allstate Renews Credit Facility Agreement
Jun-26-2002

Allstate sues purported ‘Medical Billing Company’ on allegations of engaging in the practice of utilizing phony names to bill for medical services
Jun-26-2002

Disability Income Insurance Now Available Through Your Local Allstate Agency
Fortune Magazine Names Allstate One of the Best Companies for Minorities

Jun-25-2002

Allstate Warns Against "Hurricane Amnesia"
May-30-2002

The Allstate Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend
May-16-2002

Allstate Honored at White House Ceremony
Apr-24-2002

Allstate Reports 2002 First Quarter Results
2002 First Quarter Earnings Release Tables

Apr-17-2002

Allstate To Discuss First Quarter 2002 Earnings With Investors
Apr-11-2002

Allstate New Jersey Fraud Suit Alleges Cherry Hill Medical Providers Pay Kickbacks to “Runners”
Apr-03-2002

Allstate Announces Annuity Linked to Treasury Rate
Apr-01-2002

Allstate Announces Retirement of CFO John Carl
Mar-19-2002

The National Association for Female Executives names Allstate one of the Nation’s Best Companies for Executive Women
Feb-13-2002

Allstate Reports 2001 Fourth Quarter Results -
The Allstate Corporation Consolidated Statement of Operations

Feb-06-2002

Allstate Elects Two New Board Members
Feb-05-2002

Allstate Increases Quarterly Dividend
Feb-05-2002

Allstate.com website adds new customer features
Jan-23-2002

Allstate launches advertising campaign featuring Beatles classic “When I’m Sixty-Four”
Jan-21-2002

Allstate announces events impacting quarterly results
Jan-16-2002

Click here to submit your review.

Allstate

Rating 0
/ /
    cancel

Bad Boat Insurance Quote

May 16, 2014 by Anonymous

I just tried to get a quote for my 22' boat. It was the most tedious experience I have ever had. The representative, although nice, had such a thick accent (and I'm in Texas and speak some Spanish!), and most of the time I had to repeat myself because she could not understand me. She stated that she had "special training in boat insurance" but she did not understand the most fundamental aspects of boats, and some of the questions she asked were nonsensical. I would never recommend Allstate for anything based on this experience.


Held 10% Liable Despite Police Report Showing Otherwise

May 08, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I was involved in a collision. Three Police officers later investigated the scene of the accident, assessing the collision and injuries. I received the police report, which indicated that I was not at fault since it was my right of way, and that the driver involved was held responsible (since making a left turn in NJ is a secondary action) and issued her a careless driving ticket (which is approximately 4-6 points)
The claim department has concluded that I am 20% at fault, when I argued my point, they held me 10% responsible, which doesn\'t make any logic, there is no way around with them. When I brought the case to other insurance companies/Adjusters, they ensured me that I am not at fault.. But apparently all state claims department are more knowledgeable than every other adjuster and police officer out there.


Incompetent Adjusters

Apr 01, 2014 by Anonymous

February 15, 2014, my son has Allstate and was t-boned on the driver's side in his beloved grandfather's '89 Silverado, the chick in a small car ran the red light, never applied the brakes and flipped that big, heavy truck on its side! He and his girlfriend suffered injuries, nothing too serious, but he is still getting physical therapy. Another driver was sitting at the red light facing the chick who ran the light, and her car was damaged by the flying spare tire that was knocked loose from underneath the truck. NOW, the driver had no license, had no insurance, wasn't her car, and the owner had sold the car and the car DID have liability (with Allstate as well) only, BUT the adjuster has JUST NOW said he wants to get statements from everyone. They JUST LAST WEEK finally got the report from the city developers re: the light sequence to ensure it was operating properly....it is the craziest mess I have ever seen! He is working on his 2nd adjuster, no body seems to know how to ascertain who owns the car, whether it is covered, or anything!! All of this information is PUBLIC RECORD!!! My son provided them with the police report 2 days after the wreck, removing that reason for delay. Te police report said the lady ran the red light, the woman sitting on the other side was sitting AT THE RED LIGHT, he said the traffic signal appeared to be working properly at the time. WHERE IS ALL THE CONFUSION??? I have never seen anything like this in my life/ I would have thought that because both parties have Allstate, it would have been easier, but it seems to have thrown a wrench into the works. Of course because liability hasn't been established yet, he hasn't received his money for the truck, (he only had liability on it)he opted for the salvage amount. So all monies are frozen until someone can get their head out of their ass!!! Unbelievable! Absolutely absurd! And of course they rarely call when they say they will, their voice mail greetings have the wrong date on them, just a big old mess.


Always Been Great

Dec 14, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I got a quote from Geico and it was almost half that of Allstate, but after reading Geico reviews on line I'm second guessing them. Most of their reviews are pretty poor. Then I checked Allstate's reviews as I've been with them for ten years and had only pleasurable experiences with two claims and receiving good driver checks in the mail every policy period. Allstate has been wonderful to us, other than price.


Are You Kidding Me?

Apr 15, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Bought a car, sold the old car to a junkyard. Simple change, right? Apparently not. I called agent before driving the car, thought it was found. Five days later, old car insured, which I longer own, new vehicle not covered. Called, they said sorry, it will be taken care of. Emailed me, premiums were adjusted. Two months good. Then they put the vehicle I no longer own, back on the policy. Call, receive a voicemail they are not going to change out. I call they say prove I asked to have it removed. I told them the exact times and dates I called, that\'s your proof you record your calls. Still have a car that is in the junkyard on my policy. Am cancelling this week along with my other policies and filing a complaint with insurance commission.


Angry and Rude Agents

Apr 04, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

when my ex wife changed her agent so we would be closer to our office our agent of 14 years was rude. So later i changed my insurance to save money my agent said that i did not informed him on time and tried to charge me for another month and send it to a collection agency after i send him paperwork he said underwriter has to investigate it, of corse no reply.It's sad that a company that claims you are in good hands treats you like crap.


Outrageous Premiums

Mar 06, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Both my homeowners and auto premiums have increased in a matter of a few years. My homeowners premium alone has almost doubled in 4 years!!


Fire Claim Denied

Feb 09, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Last month, my home... the one that I have lived in for the last 40+ years burnt down. It was an old house made mostly of wood and so it burned quickly. The Allstate investigator said that it had been started by someone pouring something flammable on the floor, but no solvent or other accelerant was found in carpet, the wood, or even in dirt which was under the house. It was not an act of arson, but an electrical fire. Allstate questioned me. I gave them 2 statements. Even though the investigator told me that he found no evidence of arson, but the decision on the final report was still left as "arson". Allstate would not give me a copy of investigation either!


Issues Over Neighbor's Dog

Feb 08, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I switched to Allstate because of their lower rates. After I made my first payment on both my home and auto policies, they sent an inspector. This inspector decided that my neighbors lab dog was too mean. We've never had any issues with the dog. I don't know why this is being raised as an issue.


Incompetent Service

Jan 25, 2013 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

My spouse and I were Allstate customers for about 4 years. We never had an incident where we had to use the coverage, but were very surprised how incompetent this organization was after trying to update our policy with the purchase of two new vehicles. I left the dealership uninsured for weeks due to my changes not \"pushing through\" the system. Several hours and phone calls would lead to information on the website still being inaccurate. When terminating our policy (and saving $150 a MONTH by doing so) we were given false information on 2 accounts saying we were entitled to a refund (when in reality, we ended up having to pay more). Overall, we spent way to much time communicating with this company to in return receive false information.


Insurance USA , USA 3.0 127.0 140 140 I just tried to get a quote for my 22' boat. It was the most tedious experience I have ever had. The representative, although nice, had such a thick accent (and I'm in Texas and sp
Page:
123»