Cincinnati is a registered trademark of Cincinnati and is not affiliated with nor does it endore or sponsor, the content of this webpage or InsuranceUSA.com. Trademarks referring to specific providers are used by InsuranceUSA.com for nominative purposes only: to truthfully identify the source of hte products about which information is provided. Such trademarks are solely the property of their respective owners

Cincinnati

Cincinnati Insurance was incorporated in the year 1950, by many independent agents, who made the property casualty insurance business as their main business. The company has been offering property as well as casualty insurance business. The Cincinnati Life Insurance Company has been marketing the life and disability income insurance and annuities. It has been supporting the insurance subsidiaries, and the different independent representatives, through the different commercial leasing and financial activities. Asset management and other services to different institutions, corporations are also provided by the CinFin Management Company.

Cincinnati Ratings

  • 2.3
    coverage
  • 2.0
    cost
  • 2.0
    service
  • 1.9
    claims
  • 2.1
    overall rating

Based on 70 review – 1 is lowest, 5 is highest

All Reviews | Submit Review | InsuranceUSA Rating System

It was the year 1968, when the Cincinnati Financial Corporation was founded as a holding company and that was able to provide added value to other policyholders. There are two subsidiaries of the company, the Cincinnati Casualty Company, and the Cincinnati Indemnity Company. Both these companies would provide insurance business to families as well as individuals in order to access policies from an insurer, and thereby make a gain in the financial strength of the company.

It was in the year 1970, that CFC Investment Company, started providing lease and financing services to many independent agents and clients.1973 marked the beginning of the operations of life Insurance, and the two life insurance companies merged in order to form The Cincinnati Life Insurance Company. Today the company is between the top 25 property and casualty insurance companies of the United States that is based on the consolidated revenues of the company.

What is Cincinncati Insurance’s main business?

The main business of the company is insurance. In the year 2004, the company was ranked as 26th largest property and casualty insurance company in the United States that is based on the net written premiums. The CinFin Capital Management Company provides asset management services to the different institutions, corporations and individuals.

2. What type of insurance does Cincinncati Insurance provide?
The company is involved in the selling of casualty and life insurance. In the year 1971, 71% of the premium that was earned came from the commercial lines of insurance, while there were many personal lines that accounted for 26%.There were other kinds of insurance, such as life disability and annuities that account for 3%.

3. How can I find a local Cincinncati Insurance agent?
In order to find a Cincinncati agent, you may be required to call (800) 769-0548 for an agent referral. There are independent agents also available who shall provide you with insurance for our home auto, life or business.

4. How many people does Cincinnati Insurance employ?
Cincinnati Financial Corporation along with its many subsidiaries is known to be employing more than 3983 associates, by the year ended 2005.There are more than 2800 associates who work in the headquarters in Fairfield Ohio. There are more than 1150 field representatives who work out of their homes, in our different agents communities.

Click here to submit your review.

Cincinnati

Rating 0
    cancel

Tresurer/Trustee

Mar 27, 2015 by Anonymous

Our church basement wall fell due to ice/snow freezing and thawing. The Cincinnati claims adjuster came out with their engineer to assess the damage. Cincinnati refused to pay because they said the wall fell due to faulty workmanship. This wall had stood for 60+ years without any prior issues. We have had zero claims with this insurance company in the past. We are a small country church and it has put our congregation in a tight financial situation. Definitely would not recommend this insurance company.


Tresurer/Trustee

Mar 27, 2015 by Anonymous

Our church basement wall fell due to ice/snow freezing and thawing. The Cincinnati claims adjuster came out with their engineer to assess the damage. Cincinnati refused to pay because they said the wall fell due to faulty workmanship. This wall had stood for 60+ years without any prior issues. We have had zero claims with this insurance company in the past. We are a small country church and it has put our congregation in a tight financial situation. Definitely would not recommend this insurance company.


Poors Claims & Customer Service

Dec 18, 2014 by Anonymous

If you are in a wreck no fault of your own and Sherri Cryder is the rep assigned to your case, you should ask for a different rep immediately. Sherri Cryder lies through email as well as over the phone. She doesn't follow through with what she says, and even lies. To make a long story short, I was injured in a car wreck, and finally agreed to a settlement offer, and was told the check had been mailed, only to find out from her manager she lied. So 18 days later I'm going to meet a rep and have the check hand delivered. I'm completely stressed, and I will be glad to put this behind me.


Cincinnati Insurance run around

Dec 18, 2014 by Anonymous

If you are unfortunate and are in an automobile accident no fault of your own & will file a claim to receive a settlement from Cincinnati Insurance Company, and you have Sherri Cryder handling your case you should immediately ask for a different agent. She doesn't follow through and lies. I'm just glad the manager over her is honest and cleans up her mess, and does follow through. Sherri needs to find a job where her work ethic doesn't effect other people. I have never been so stressed out and she gave me the run-around, lied, and failed to follow up, and I had to harass her to get her to do anything. I know all the cases she handled at the same time as mine because that's the excuse I got. You know I hate that anyone is injured but at the same time I was worried about what was going on in my life and not concerned with her paying out all the other people.


Cheated by claims agent

Dec 10, 2014 by Anonymous

I was received a severe chemical burn when I bit into a hamburger at a local restaurant witnessed by the manager. I spent 5 days being treated at emergency rooms and specialists. My family and I missed Thanksgiving due to my not being able to eat anything for 6 days. When I settled with the claims agent I was to reimbursed for my out of pocket medical expenses and given $1700 for my inconvenience and pain. I turns out I owe more then that to reimburse my medical insurance cover who paid the bills. I was tricked into signing a release. Do not settle with this company get a lawyer and sue.


Loyal Customer

Dec 09, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I've been with Cincinnati for 6 years. My wife and I have been involved in several accidents and couldn't be happier with the claims service. I found it also a plus that they wouldn't put aftermarket parts on my vehicles unlike Country Financial did before them. I recommend to anyone that is looking for actual protection of their assets.


Still Waiting!

Oct 02, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

Our house had a water line break on Aug 1st, 2014. It has been almost 9 weeks since the incident and we still do not have funds from them to fix our house. We will soon be on our 4TH check from them after a string of incorrect names included, "lost in the mail", checks our lender were not included on and counts cash, who knows what the 4th will bring. Completely unacceptable from a company I am told has great customer service. Looking at this website, I can see directly through the marketing fluff and know that I am not the only one having issues.


Rude and Unprofessional

Sep 22, 2014 by Anonymous
Cost:
Coverage:
Service:
Claims:

I have property coverage on my lake cabin with Cincinnati. A large tree was blown over and landed on a storage building causing significant damage. Things started out ok with the adjuster - but when I sent him my contractor's estimate for tree removal and repair - the tune changed significantly. The adjuster accused the contractor of fraud with respect to the amount of time it took to remove the tree, he chastised me for having the tree removed from my property asking why I didn't keep it for firewood? I don't need more firewood and none of your damn business!

The adjuster lied to me by misrepresenting what my policy would pay for to try and get me to take a lesser amount. The entire episode was ridiculous - and remains ridiculous as the claim is unsettled 4 months after the event.

The good news is we aren't talking a lot of money - but I also have Cincinnati for my primary home which would be very substantial to replace. As soon as I settle this claim I will be taking my business elsewhere.

My strong advice is to stay very far away from this company.


120% Increase

Jul 20, 2014 by Anonymous

Just received my homeowners premium bill. They increased the premium by 120 percent. I called and was given some lame excuse that I was 2 miles further from the fire dept than when they initially wrote the policy four years ago. Sorry, they can take their insurance and shove it.


Hassle

Jul 17, 2014 by Anonymous

I was involved in a car accident, my car was totaled due to the fault of their client and they are saying that I was negligent because their client said my lights were not on. This is an excuse for them not to compensate me 100%. I even contacted the adjuster\'s manager and she was just as rude and unprofessional. I had no choice but to report them to the Commission of Insurance. No one should have to go through this type of hassle when they are suffering from an accident that was not their fault. They need to hire more workers and solve claims in a timely manner. They also need to be re trained on customer service skills.


Insurance USA , USA 11.1 127.0 70 70 Our church basement wall fell due to ice/snow freezing and thawing. The Cincinnati claims adjuster came out with their engineer to assess the damage. Cincinnati refused to pay be
Page:
123»